We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hostal La Campana(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel La Linea(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caleta Hotel(Gibraltar)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Hotel(Gibraltar)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
237
477
382
135
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
477
382
135
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkjunior suitebuffet dinnerlots of choicecampo de gibraltarbuffet stylehalf the priceper daycrossing the bordertea and coffee making facilitieslarge roomtapascable carnice balconypastriesten minutesmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It's difficult to find too many positives about our short stay at the Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar but I will try... it was close to the border which meant getting into Gibraltar was 'relatively easy' and I guess we had a nice view of the 'Rock' from our balcony (and also builders digging up the marina across the road... all day!), but that really is where it ends I'm afraid.

The reception area was really uninviting and reminded me of a youth hostel and the corridors that wound throughout the hotel were quite dark and dingy with an aroma of something left out in the sun for a bit too long. We had booked a 'suite' on the top floor as there were 4 of us staying (2 adults & 2 children) which was pretty basic and reminded me again of a youth hostel. The beds had weird blankets in between the sheets that the kids called 'hairy'!. The chairs at the table sunk when you sat on them as a result of thousands of bums stressing what little padding there was over many years to breaking point. The phone in our room didn't work and we were not given a code for the Wi-Fi when we arrived, so I had to go back down to reception and ask the chap on the front desk for the code and alert him to the fact that the phone didn't work - he smiled, gave me a slip of paper with the Wi-Fi code on it and said he'd get someone to look at the phone (they didn't). If you have teenage kids then you will know that Wi-Fi is often a must and the internet setup at this Hotel would make communicating by carrier pigeon look fast - it was pointless and kept hanging up like a ham on a hook! The general state of repair of all the appliances in the room were pretty poor and it looked like most items needed either replacing or fixing. The shower area had a huge light in the centre of the room which works from a button located outside the room (in the sink area) and its on a timer!!! so don't hang about having a shower as the lights will go out. After negotiating the prison style lights of the shower block, my daughter thought she'd use the hairdryer which she had to stop using after it started to smell and smoke - I had a look and something gooey and toxic had been melted into the heating element. The upshot is that this hotel needs some very basic TLC and more attention needs to be paid to the old appliances by way of checking and making sure things actually function as they should. Oh and get rid of the pre-war TV's which had a picture akin to looking into a murky lake and get some decent TV's in the rooms! - There's really no excuse for hotels keeping these old TV's for 20 years as you can pick-up a very basic small flat screens quite reasonably nowadays. Its just cheap and not a good indication of any 'investment' back into the hotel from the owners.

We ate in the restaurant once and it was a very bland buffet setup and we left glad that we only booked bed and breakfast... until we went down for breakfast and we had more of the same. Oh well.

We didn't use it, but the pool looked small and from what I saw from our balcony nearly always in the shade!? it was surrounded by hide sided walls so very little sun actually hit the pool during most of the day - it just struck me as a bit of an odd location to wedge in a swimming pool that would benefit from some sunshine during the day.

Basically this hotel was disappointing and we were glad we didn't stay long.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Travelled down from Mijas to stay the night so we could visit Gibraltar. Arrived early so couldn't check in but allowed us to park the hire car in the hotel underground car park which was excellent for 10 euros/day.
Reception was very helpful and the room a typical 3 star - very good for the price! However the wifi was non-existent even though there were 8-10 access points. The view from the room was exceptional with Gibraltar and Algeciras in close proximity. The breakfast was more than adequate.
The walk to the border takes 5 mins and then another 15 mins to Gib main street.
Opposite the border are several fast food outlets for convenience. There was also a massive festival/fair on the friday evening from the border towards the sea - very busy indeed.
Would stay again purely to visit Gib again as there is too much to see and do in a day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveMak_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely hotel, clean and friendly. Breakfast was amazing lots of choice. Large rooms (we had a small suite). 10 minutes from the boarder. Pool smallish but still clean and safe. Would stay there again. So so handy for Gib and Gib airport ! Beach just across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Digby211212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here in July for a girlie break in Gibraltar-this hotel is a 5 min WALK from the airport and, because it is on the Spanish side of the border is much cheaper than staying in Gibraltar itself.
It is a large, very clean hotel just off the main road and is easily visible from the airport. The Marina is opposite and La Luna beach is a 5min walk in the other direction from the airport. It has fantastic views of The Rock and the Marina and the airfield to watch the planes take off and land.
We stayed half board and upgraded to a sea/Rock view-we had asked for a quiet high floor with this view and that is exactly what we got. It was fantastic value for money costing around £25 each per night!!
Check in was fine (although at busy times reception was slow) there are only 2lifts serving 7 large floors and so there were often queues...especially at check-in/check-out times but there were stairs if you wanted to use them and there are sofas etc in all landings near lifts. It wasn't a major problem.
Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, lovely large bathroom and balcony. There was a fridge in the room which was great for cold drinks. Wifi was free throughout the hotel. The rooms were serviced EVERY day, beds made, clean towels etc -even at weekends. I was very impressed as this has not happened at many more expensive hotels that I have stayed in.
Breakfast buffet served 7.30-10.30am every morning so lots of time and option to go early or late-hot choices varying daily with a chef making omelettes, crepes and waffles. Juices,water, milk and coffee/tea machine-unlimited. Cold continental meats and cheeses, pastries, a large selection of breads and rolls, cereals,yogurts and fresh fruit...all regularly replenished and kept hot and fresh. Very impressive standard and selection.
Evening buffet 7.30-10.30pm so again, a good wide window of choice. Several choices of salads, and coleslaws etc, fresh bread and rolls, soup, and several,hot,choices, meat, fish and vegetarian including a choice of rice and pastas and different sauces. Several choices of vegetable and potatoes and lovely choices of dishes, including child friendly options.
A very impressive dessert buffet with variety each night including fresh fruits, cakes, hot puddings and cold mousses, brûlée,ice cream selections, again all regularly refilled right up to 10.30. We were never made to feel rushed if we ate late and there was always plenty of seating and plenty of fresh food available. Having stayed in 5* hotels before-I was incredibly impressed with the choice and standard of service net here.
Reception was very helpful with info about buses and excursions etc
There was a small bar in the hotel and a large outside setting area. There was an area with several sofas and a large TV showing cartoons etc for children and this also led out onto the balconied area where the pool was. The only downside for this hotel (which wasn't an issue for us necessarily due to the nature of our trip-sightseeing) was the very small pool which was in the shade for most of the day and only got a sliver of sunshine late in the evening just before it closed at 8.30pm. It didn't seem to be used much but was kept spotlessly clean, as was the whole of the hotel-again, I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel.
The border was a 5 min walk from the hotel and we didn't experience any difficulty or delay going in and out of Gibraltar (just avoid rush hour) The town centre was then only a 10-15 min walk or you could get a bus just inside the border to the market square for less than £1. The last bus back to the border was 9pm but it is easily walkable especially once it was cooler in the evenings.
All in all this hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs and surpassed my expectations. It is surrounded by eating places, car hire places and is ideally situated for Gibraltar or for venturing further into Spain. There is a bus station nearby which ran regular buses to Tarifa and around the coastline to other beaches, also Malaga etc and it was easy to have arranged a trip to Tangiers or Morrocco. The Spanish tourist information place was just at the end of the road too.
We are already planning to return next year and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High floors with views of The Rock and the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank 2earthmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a nice double room with all the mod cons but best was the corner balcony giving views of Gibralter and Algeciras. The breakfast was buffet style with the usual hams, cheeses, cereals and eggs etc. We had a few evening meals there which were o.k. but we mostly ate in gibralter.
The staff were good and quite helpful giving us a few pointers as to what was going on in the area the best of which is the bus station at back of hotel, where we jumped on buses to Estepona , San Roque and Sotto Grande, for cheap day trips. Hotel was only about 20mins walk to airport then bus from there to the square in Gib that leads to the main shopping street.
I would recommend this hotel for price and location.

Room Tip: corner room with balcony giving a great view in most directions 5th floor or higher. But it could get a bit breezy at times.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pocketsmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews