We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rosario
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ribadesella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The hotel, the staff, the location are all great. We had a sea view room which provided a view of the bay and even with the windows closed we could hear the waves as the building is that close to the beach. The staff spoke and understood Engish very well and cheerfully gave us help when asked. Our room was extremely clean. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cytraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were away on business in Asturias.
We stayed in the modern annexe but enjoyed the privelige of taking our breakfast in the main dining room with stunning views of the beach. Private off road parking was handy. The location is great, central but still very quiet.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The bedroom and the bed was massive and the bathroom was also extremely spacious, very modern restrained good taste, hard to beat for the price we paid.
Breakfast was very good, buffet style continental plenty of choice.
My only gripe was the WiFi in the annexe wasn't working at all despite their initial claims that it was. In the main building it was OK and the staff did all they could to help. If it was not for this slight glitch I would have given a full five "stars" on the rating. Would definitely use the hotel again, we love Ribadeslla.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seisamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We were a group of three couples on a 2 week excursion of Spain. What a surprise to find such a beautiful hotel from reading reviews! We were located in the "old" hotel, right on the beach, and the views were lovely. Each room we had was slightly different and charming. The staff was wonderful. Plus, the breakfast included was delightful. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: All three rooms that our group had were perfect. We were in the old portion of the hotel - right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We found the staff welcoming and friendly. The price was right I would not pay any more. Breakfast was ok but the evening restaurant meal was very disappointing. The location could not be bettered. We had secure parking for our motor bike though not under cover.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

High season in Ribadesella is July-August: outside that period, the town is very quiet and sleepy – but charming in an old-fashioned way. The scenery is fantastic, and the sea of the Costa Verde is indeed green. The Hotel Villa Rosario has an excellent position on the beachfront (NB there is a secondary building belonging to the hotel, on the road behind: if you want a room overlooking the beach be sure to book in the main “palacete” building). The building itself is quite remarkable, built in 1914 by a wealthy “indiano” - a colonial Spaniard who had made his money in Cuba before returning home to Asturias – and it has been converted into a hotel with taste and charm. Our room was extremely comfortable; two comfy armchairs, excellent bed, good bathroom facilities – and lovely views. The hotel’s restaurant, overlooking the beach, is a very pleasant place to eat, and breakfasts served there are good. Staff cheerful and helpful, an all round very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Specify the palacete if you want a beachfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My partner and I stayed here a few days ago. We did not look at the Tripadvisor reviews and are glad we did not. There are several that have given a very negative viewpoint and franky, we find them hard to believe.
We stayed in the annexe, although it is across from the main hotel, it was spacious, both room and bathroom, clean, with an air-conditioning system that worked and was subtle and silent, as well as having an intimate sitting-room. A varied continental breakfast was offered between 8am and 10.30am which was plentiful and the waitress welcomed us every morning with a wide smile. We had drinks and dinner one evening and it was a wonderful treat. The waiter was attentive, the presentation of our meal pleasing, accompanied by a reasonably priced bottle of wine, recommended by our waiter.
This is a small friendly hotel, it is informal and relaxed, with warm staff and a decent food and service offering. I can imagine that it would be expensive during peak-season, but our experience was memorable and the prefect end to our holiday.

Room Tip: Try staying in September
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadridandShipham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
grimsby
26
Reviewed 13 June 2005

I have recently stayed at this hotel which is in a beautiful setting , staying out of season i considered the hotel a good deal but would certainly not consider it worth the money if i were paying high season prices. The decor is interesting and different but i cannot say it would be wonderful for a honeymoon as some guide books state.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribadesella
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosario II
Hotel Villa Rosario II
#5 of 17 in Ribadesella
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel del Sella
Gran Hotel del Sella
#10 of 17 in Ribadesella
180 reviews
8.8 mi away
Puebloastur Eco-Resort Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Paraje del Asturcon
Hotel Rural Paraje del Asturcon
#11 of 17 in Ribadesella
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Calma
La Calma
#3 of 17 in Ribadesella
169 reviews
3 mi away
Casa de Aldea el Frade
Casa de Aldea el Frade
#2 of 17 in Ribadesella
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rosario

Address: Calle Dionisio Ruisanchez 6 | Santa Marina Beach, 33560, Ribadesella, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Ribadesella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ribadesella
Price Range: £77 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Rosario 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of "indiana" architecture, along with a well finished refurbishment, have turned the old "Villa Rosario" mansion in one of the most unique and special hotel of Eastern Asturias. Inside the hotel a lovely hand carved cherry tree wood staircase will uncover the original decorative richness of the house. A unique hotel in the Asturian coast, situated in the middle of the seafront with views to the Cantabrico sea, with direct access to Santa Marina beach and surrounded by the breathtaking sea and mountain landscapes, where adventure and nature lovers will have limitless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Atrapalo, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosario Hotel Ribadesella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing