We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Sandaya International de Maisons-Laffitte
Nearby Hotels
Villa Carioca(Maisons-Laffitte)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInns.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavillon Henri IV(Saint-Germain-en-Laye)
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Hibiscus(Maisons-Laffitte)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
102
160
58
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
160
58
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homevisiting paristrain stationnice siteminute walkon site restauranteurocamp staffperfect basesat navday ticketgreat campsiteheart of parisfantastic staygas fireshort stayeiffel toweronsite shop
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here April 2013 , ideal location for Paris as train station is 10 mins walk and train is 5 stops to Arc de Triomphe. Easy ! Site was clean, mobile home too, though a little small for 4 adults. Francois, the courier , was incredibly helpful and friendly and could not do enough to help out with the little things that make a difference. Certainly would recommend the site and its suitability for Paris

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Having stopped Easter 2013 I can't say any bad things about this site, arrived four and a half hours early and asked if possible to leave car to go into paris to which we where told our accommodation was ready and we could have keys,
Staff are super helpful and speak perfect English and even though we booked direct with the site the key camp and eurocamp staff were very helpful.
Having stayed in a hotel in paris before to which costs the earth and wasn't the best with ignorant staff it made a nice change to deal with pleasant people, found our caravan super clean and well equipped, heating was fantastic as weather was cold.
On site shop is not the cheapest but was well stocked with fresh bread everyday and good selection of food and drink,
The train station is close if you don't mind walking up hill and the town is full of good shops restaurants and having stayed in paris before and it was quite dirty we found the site and town to be very clean.

This is paris on a budget and to be honest I would recommend it even if you want to go to Disney to which you can book tickets on site and save a few euros

Will defiantly be going again as kids loved it and want to go back

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Callum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

No restaurant, bar or take away open. Only one set if toilets open so if you are at the opposite end from the toilets you have a trek. Dumping site and waste bins are at reception as well as filling water. No taps near camping ground Woman in reception not very friendly. Paid 15 euros for wi fi for 4 days and didn't work charged over the top prices for this time of year with half the facilities open
On the web site they have -stay 4 nights for the price of 3 but they omit to tell you that there is a 30 euro booking fee so false advertising there
Overall was an expensive stay with nothing in return apart from hassle

Will definitely not recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Dmcdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our second stay at this site. Our first time was not a great success solely due to the Eurocamp couriers who stayed up all night partying to say goodbye to a colleague. After a complaint to Eurocamp, we were given our money back. two years on, we decided to give the site another try and are really glad we did. Stayed with Eurocamp again - great welcome and a fab mobile home with a fabulous view of the river. A much quieter plot this time (last time, we often heard ducks and geese early in the morning, this time, we didn't seem to have that problem). Our pitch was to the right of the entrance (last time, we were to the left - we would ask to be on the right again if we return). You can still har trains and barges pass by although we didn't hear these all night - maybe until 10pm and from 7 a.m. ( we knew about this so brought ear plugs!). The site looked very spruced up and impressive, Decent shop. Cafe/takeaway was being revamped so we didn't go in there. Looked as though it would offer the usual takeaway food. Lots of table tennis tables outside and plenty fo space for football, volleyball etc. What we love about the place, aside from the fact that it is a good looking site, is its location. It's an easy walk to the train station where there is a good train connection (RER) into central Paris. We got off after 3 stops to see La Defense (the big, modern arch where you get a great view down to the Arc de Triomphe). We then continued on to Chatelet, right by the Pompidou Centre. Train tickets cost us about 40 Euros for a family of 5 including all metro costs.

Maisons Laffitte is well worth a look itself - lovely place with beautiful chateau. Plenty of cafes/bistros and small supermarkets. It;s about a 20 minute drive to Versailles - well signposted and definitely worth a visit, both to see the palace (v long queues when we went, even just to see the grounds) and also the fab market (we went on a Sunday - the market is open until 2pm). Also about 15 mins from Parc des Princes (the home of PSG - another football stadium for the boys to gaze at, and another football shirt to be bought!).

We will definitely go back to the site again in a few more years - it's a great location for getting into Paris with a family whilst still being able to escape to a pretty French town.

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch to the right of the entrance, away from the geese! Take a heater if staying in the winter - the mobiles have one gas heater - we wish we'd taken a couple of electric heaters to add a bit more warmth.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed in one of the Keycamp villa for 1 week. The sight was very well located with great walks and ideal for the train link to Paris. They have clearly made improvements to the sight, a lovely shop and clean toilets being a real positive. The only real problem was the lawn & decking outside our villa, the grass was about 1ft long and the decking very dirty, making it uncomfortable to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine. Overall a good stay, would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mjbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews