We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, nice rooms, good restaurant”
Review of Hotel Villa Nova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nova
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neum
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel lies a bit far from the center but the advantage is that you stay in a quiet spot. It is only a 5 tot 10 minute walk to the beach and its bars. The room was very spatious and clean, with fridge and balcony with sea sight, and even a kitchenette. The hotel has its own (very affordable) restaurant and the buffet (for breakfast as well for dinner) was superb. Maybe two remarks: there is little parking space and you need to rent a chair on the quay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay_kuylle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Nova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel is old and not up to date. The personel is having bad face all the time and they are not helpful. The reseptionist was making a bad face because we arrived late to check in (we made more than 1000 km to arrive to the hotel). Although we were travelling with little child, he did not even help to carry the laggages. There is no parking in the hotel! When we asked if they have closed parking, he acted as if he could not speak English (10 minutes later he talked perfect English!!!). The servers in the restaurant are very rude! He did not let us sit on the table with the view! The breakfast is not inclused and it is too simple. The beach is very simple and dirty. The rooms are smelling bad and the aircondition is not working properly. Not recommended! You can find a much better hotel for this price! Try another hotel!!!

Room Tip: room with a view
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank esraraphaeldaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed in this hotel 2 years ago , but only for 1 night and never again. Prepaid for 5 nights for 3 people in room with aircon. but was given a room with what look like 1 double bed and roll out bed for child and we were 3 adults. When we arrived it was 30C, aircon was not working and we were told to open window and that should do. Didnt sleep at all and went to speak to the owner who at that time was Manager of other hotel I think Hotel Sunce. Not helpfull at all , said he will check the room and later said its all working fine but it was like sauna. Outside we were asked to pay for the use of sun lounges , like they don't charge enough for the room. We were able to get another accomodation and moved out ASAP. They refused to pay as our money back but after an argument he gave us all of our money back and I would never recomend this hotel or stay here , ever. There are so many other better places in Neum to stay. I have been to many other holiday resorts and stayed in realy nice places but this is the worst experience ever.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
6  Thank dublin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dk_zgb, Manager at Hotel Villa Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Villa Nova Neum two years ago. We are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. However, I must stress out that some of your comments/complaints are exaggerated. The access to our private beach (or sun lunge) is included in the price of accommodation but the use of sun chairs is not and this information is clearly visible on several places on the hotel premises. Additionally, if the guest checks-out prior to the reserved date, the hotel should, according to the hotel policy, charge an early departure fee which is a common practice in the most hotels in the world. Finally, I have to say that we are constantly working on improving the quality of our services as could be seen from other comments/opinions posted on this site, which are generally very positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Excellent stay, excellent staff, excellent location. Tereza is absolutely wonderful - and very accommodating. Beautiful room with views of the sea and Neum. Breakfast and dinner were good, and served in a beautiful setting. We hated to leave and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brogdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We arrived without a reservation to find the hotel full. Theresa the frond desk person went out of here way and arranged a room in the apartment next door with us being able to use all the facilities and the restaurant in the villa Nova. All the staff was very nice and the facilities great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We read about the hotel in a trvellers guide, and it was even better than the description. Cheap, breakfast and dinner included in teh price. Tasteful and good food. very serviceorineted and friendly staff speaking english. The hotel is close to the sea and just marvellous. Romantic and peaceful and a great alternative to noisy, overcrowded cities in Croatia. Don't tell anyone of this secret place!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Martel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neum
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Neum
Grand Hotel Neum
#1 of 8 in Neum
312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunce
Sunce
#4 of 8 in Neum
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#5 of 8 in Neum
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Merlot
Hotel Merlot
#1 of 1 in Opuzen
31 reviews
17.8 mi away
Admiral Grand Hotel
Admiral Grand Hotel
#1 of 3 in Slano
493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel Jadranka
Motel Jadranka
#2 of 8 in Neum
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nova

Address: Primorska 7, Neum 88390, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Neum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neum
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nova 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nova Neum is a small and quiet, family operated apart hotel. It is one of the finest settings for peaceful and relaxing vacation in Neum. Villa Nova is surrounded by pine forest and it is facing the clear blue Adriatic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing