We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reiters Reserve Finest Family
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

There is lots and lots to do at Reiter's Avance both in the hotel and in the resort. My kids loved the indoor swimming pool area and were also very happy with the children clubs. We parents enjoyed the authentic breakfast and dinner buffets. Clearly, the kitchen at Reiter's Avance is very good and much of the dishes are based on meat and vegetables produced on his own farm. But dont miss to try out the Spa at the neighbouring Reiter's Supreme.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoachimZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REITERS_HOTEL, Manager at Reiters Reserve Finest Family, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Reiters familyhotel. Looking forward to welcome you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Has all inclusive deals, excellent restaurant and bar and very friendly and cooperative staff. If travelling with the little ones it also has kids care starting from kids aged 6 months.

The Spa is very nice, and has silent areas for recreation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clemens_Mezriczky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in this hotel with 8 year son and 8 months baby. I was really glad that I chose this hotel for the first holidays with my son. All the baby stuff is provided - food, diapers (for additional payment), cot, baby phone, highchairs... The swimming pool for kids and thermal pool are very warm. The territory outside is beautiful. The staff is very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for the families with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saule_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparesort2004, Media at Reiters Reserve Finest Family, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you and your family in the hotel. Hope to see you and your family soon again @ Reiters.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent a weekend in this hotel following our friends' recommendations. My 4 years old daughter liked the hotel; it is a great place for kids, a lot of activities and overall nice place to stay.
Pros:
- All inclusive, it is important when travelling with kids, you don't have to worry if you miss breakfast or lunch
- Breakfast is served till 10.30 (we are not early birds..): good choice o food
- Dinner is very nice: gourmet meals, top quality. Separate buffet for kids: in the Parent Free Zone :) and in the main restaurant
- Very friendly and attentive hotel staff, we got a warm welcome at the reception and a small gift to my daughter
- Kid's club is opened till 21.00 in the evening. My daughter went there with pleasure; they played games and did some interesting staff with kids. Although I noticed some of the announced activities were cancelled without the reasons (I knew it post factum).
- A lot of activities with kids: golf courses, swimming courses, some performances with kid's casting
- Nice indoor and outdoor play ground for kids of different ages
- Beautiful scenery, nice place for walking
- Facilities for babies like baby food corner (Hipp - if I am not mistaken), baby beds and chairs, etc.
- Animal farm on-site: a lot of fun for kids
- Thermal water pools for adults
- Nice touch: apples everywhere, you can grab it when walking in the corridor or at the reception

Cons:
- No air conditioning in the room: the hotel gave us a ventilator but it didn’t help much. It was over 35 Degrees. In summer time during the hottest period the lack of A/C could be a big drawback.
- I have expected more from the swimming pool facilities for kids: there was only one water slide for kids.
Overall:
Definitely not a place for romantic and quiet escape (you can stay in the neighbor 5-star hotel for that), there are a lot of kids around.. But it is the right place for family vacation! It seems to be a bit expensive but worth the money spent

Room Tip: We spent just a few nights at the hotel so we didn't bother much with the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena_v73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

A very good hotel for parents with kids. Without kids - try nearby Supreme located on the same grounds. Without repeating the other reviews, I'll just add that kids can take golf lessons at the adjacent golf course, and there are two indoor tennis courts, where lessons are also available. The hotels are located in the middle of a slightly hilly countryside surrounded by fields and woods, so if the weather is good, you can take numerous signposted walking or biking routes.

Free wi-fi in the large reception/bar area, but not in the rooms.

Also, one of the previous reviews mentioned that the outdoor pools - which are connected to the indoor ones - are summer only, but this time, at the end of October, they were open (thumbs up, as the water is warm enough to feel comfortable).

And lastly, although most personnel speaks good English, knowing a little German won't hurt, as many group activities for kids are understandably in German.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face pools, playground (we heard no noise whatsoever though) against a backgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanEks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I just posted a review for this hotel in Mumsnet and now writing here too. This hotel has lovingly and very thoughtfully designed for families with kids of all ages. They offer 12 hour childcare from 6 months onwards, have great facilities for babies, kids and even some for teenagers.

And that is not all: excellent food, spotless clean spa facilities (including a textile-free zone :-), outdoor thermal pool, free drinks, daily exercise program including pilates, yoga, kung fu etc, and a great location among woods..

I don't know if anything comes close to this in the UK both spa-wise and in terms of child-friendliness. And it all cost us - family of 4 with a 2 and 6 year old - less than £250 a night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We just spend our autumn holidays here with 3 kids ( 7, 8, 16) There was something for all of them. Kids club, golf , etc. For us it was great as we were able to play golf every day and relax as the kids were organised.
The rooms are basic but you have every thing you need. the thermal bath is also great but could do with a renovation as it is quite old. There is another pool which is new and great for kids. Would check first if there are school holidays as then there are so many children it is a little overbearing. As it is close to Hungry there are a lot of families from there.
Would recommend but check it is not too full.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Tatzmannsdorf
0.2 mi away
Reiters Reserve Supreme
Reiters Reserve Supreme
#1 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
421 reviews
1.1 mi away
AVITA Resort
AVITA Resort
#2 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
186 reviews
11.4 mi away
Thermenhotel PuchasPLUS Stegersbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Larimar
Hotel & Spa Larimar
#2 of 4 in Stegersbach
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
SIMON-das Vitalhotel
SIMON-das Vitalhotel
#4 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Reduce Hotel Thermal
Reduce Hotel Thermal
#5 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiters Reserve Finest Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiters Reserve Finest Family

Address: Am Golfplatz 4, Bad Tatzmannsdorf 7431, Austria
Region: Austria > Burgenland > Bad Tatzmannsdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
Price Range: £672 - £743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reiters Reserve Finest Family 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only family hotel to offer a private spa, 84 hours of childcare per week, indoor play areas totaling 2,000 sqm, and separate bathing areas for children to have a whale of a time and parents to relax. Like everything else, our restaurant and catering services are of the highest international standards. While your children enjoy an unforgettable holiday you can pamper yourself with a wellness, beauty and sport programme. Alternatively, head for the golf course, our Lipizzan equestrian centre or the tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Reiters Reserve Finest Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reiters Reserve Finest Family Austria/Bad Tatzmannsdorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing