We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I just wish I could have stayed longer.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Teramo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I just wish I could have stayed longer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Generous and knowledgeable hosts in beautiful and comfortable surroundings. I simply don't know how it could be any better.
Located midway between Gran Sasso National Park and the Adriatic beaches, La Grande Quercia is a perfect base for exploring Abruzzo or just relaxing in the countryside.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vetraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
143
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

From the first till the last second we had an excellent stay at La Grande Quercia. Incredibly nice service, beautifull decoration, always perfectly clean, very quiet and beautifull surroundings; We enjoyed a relaxing countryside holiday during which we hiked in the mountains (Campo Emperatore is a must view), strolled on the beaches and had delicious dinners, all perfectly recommended by our hosts. High quality. Excellent value.

Room Tip: The suite has a great memory foam mattress !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexisVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

I stayed at La Grande for three days and it was an extremely comfortable bed and breakfast, with beautiful rooms. The hotel sits within an olive grove, in a lovely setting of green rolling hills. My hosts, Russ and Sergio, were gracious and helpful, recommending wonderful places to eat and sites to see in the area. They also assisted me in getting in touch with my family in Canzano. They then went with me to meet the family (I don't speak Italian), for which I am doubly grateful.

Room Tip: It sits off the road. Watch for the sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

As you might have noticed, most of these reviews are not just about “B&B La Grande Quercia”, but also explicitly about its owners Russ and Sergio. That’s because they are really nice people and fantastic hosts, who truly seem to enjoy having you around. They’re service minded and hospitable, and will do anything they can to help you make your stay in their part of Italy a success; directions, tips on sightseeing, advice on local restaurants, etc. Abruzzo is a surprisingly beautiful region with lots to offer and they gladly show you the way to all of it.
We stayed in the Bella Vista Suite and enjoyed 100% privacy, space, luxury and true comfort. The accommodation is of hotel quality in every way, including a high standard continental/Italian breakfast and perfect espresso. We had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vincent_Marei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

We had the best time staying with Russ and Sergio at their charming and immaculate B&B. Our spacious room was a delightful mix of rustic Italian with a contemporary bathroom. The breakfast was simple but delicious consisting of figs and other fruits from the garden, yoghurts, preserves and of course Sergio's brilliant fruity pastries.
We had great advice on sites to see, places to go and eat . On our first day we set off to the pristine beach at nearby Roseto where we had a wonderful seafood lunch. The next day we took the local bus all the way to Rome and just about managed to see all the sites in one day! Then for our last full day on the advice of our hosts we drove up into the mountains of the Abruzzo region which are spectacular. A highlight for me was dinner at a local agrotourismo. We were presented with dish after dish of delicious local cuisine and wine.
Abruzzo has so much to see and do that we will gladly return to the La Grand Quercia.
Thanks Russ & Sergio, looking forward to next time!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueRedSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Russ and Sergio make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive and go out of their way to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. The setting of the La Grande Querci a is stunning with fantastic countryside to explore and the accommodation is as describe on the website and more! . I was only there for a few days but can't wait to go back in 2011 , so see you both soon. Lots of love to you both, Sue

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan_relfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Our stay was wonderful in every way. Russ and Sergio went out of their way to make us comfortable. Their beautiful B & B is immaculately clean and artfully decorated. Our studio was warm and inviting with a modern bath and a comfortable bed. It was like a honeymoon cottage! They gave us advice on sites to see, places to eat, wine to sip, beautiful drives, etc. We were not disappointed. Our stay was only 2 days - we should have planned for more. The highlight was dinner at a local agrotourismo. Delicious and so reasonable. There is so much to see and do around the area and this place is a great jumping off spot. You will be glad you chose La Grand Quercia.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamanuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Teramo hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#5 of 5 in Teramo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
2.3 mi away
B&B Antica Interamnia
B&B Antica Interamnia
#1 of 14 in Teramo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Contrada Fontanella, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Teramo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this boutique bed and breakfast is the perfect place for you. Peace, tranquility and appreciation of this wonderful region of Italy is our aim. Nestling in the heart of the beautiful countryside of Abruzzo, the mountains of the Gran Sasso are within a short distance from La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing