We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion and Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Teramo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at La Grande Quercia. A great experience. Russ and Sergio were the perfect hosts. They were always available to give insight into the best Abruzzo sights and set us up with a terrific Anniversary dinner at a local restaurant. A 5 Star review for a 5 Star Experience. We shall return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bartpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Grande Quercia on our honeymoon in the beginning of July 2012. I can't praise this place enough. The service was absolutely impeccable, and most of all, extremely personal. Russ and Sergio really take customer service and hospitality to a whole new level. Even though we arrived very late in the evening, they stayed up to greet us, and served us a nice breakfast the next morning. As we wanted to explore the region, they served as excellent travelers guides as well. The second evening was without question the highlight of our entire trip, where Russ and Sergio drove us to a small village to dine below ground in our own private grotto, lit by many hundreds of candle lights (http://www.latacchinella.it/). The four course dinner was spectacular, and the setting even more majestic, perfect for honeymooners. During our dinner, Russ and Sergio where kind enough to go for a pizza and wait for us so that they could drive us home, so thoughtful of them!

During our entire honeymoon, our stay at La Grande Quercia proved to be the best accommodation, and we are so grateful for Russ and Sergio going out of their way to make arrangements for us, and even going up very early on the day that we left to serve us breakfast at 6 am!

The B&B itself is lovely, situated in a very picturesque country side area surrounded by flowering sun flower fields and chickens, adding to the rural touch. We could not have been more satisfied with our stay and highly recommend La Grande Quercia to anyone looking for a truly Italian rural experience with a personal touch.

Thank you Russ and Sergio for a visit we will always remember and cherish!

Room Tip: We stayed in their separate building where they only have one room/mini suite. It was perfect for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kallandso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Hospitality and kindness are only two of the great things that Russel and Sergio have.
They enjoy having guests and make you feel at home in a few hours. They have a great house, wonderful rooms and an excellent garden. They also gave us a lot of good suggestions for visiting places and villages in the Abruzzo. After 6 wonderful days it was hard to say good by to them. We hope to see them next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Russ an Sergio are very friendly and welcoming.
They enjoy caring for travellers
Their B&B is a very nice place to stay for discovering the lovely region of Teramo

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Russ and Sergio are very friendly and welcoming. After a few hours you feel you already know them your whole life. We really enjoyed our stay with them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark and Ineke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Hospitality is primarily a virtue. It's also an art. Sergio and Russell have fondly built a home to share with others in the quilted countryside outside of Teramo close to both the sea and the mountains. They enjoy caring for travelers and have attentively renovated a home to welcome guests from Italy and abroad.
I had every intention of exploring the area and I did. I also wanted to spend time working on my blog and I did. In other words, be as active or contemplative as you like here. Tour around and come back for a dip in the pool or stay on the silent premises- silent except for the chorus of birds.
Wonderful place; generous innkeepers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I travelled to Teramo to visit with family for the first time. Russ and Sergio were so accommodating. They waited up late at night to make sure we arrived back safely. We shared our days' fun over homemade liquor with Russ. They changed/augmented their breakfast menu to allow for my non-sugar diet needs. Our room was beautiful and the views from the villa were magnificent! We hope to travel back to Teramo and would definitely would stay here again. We don't know why anyone would choose a hotel when the ambiance and hospitality of La Grande Quercia is available!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Teramo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
175 reviews
0 mi away
B&B Le Sorelle Gemelle
B&B Le Sorelle Gemelle
#1 of 1 in Sant'atto
26 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Antica Interamnia
B&B Antica Interamnia
#1 of 14 in Teramo
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Corte dei Tini
Corte dei Tini
#6 of 14 in Teramo
13 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Contrada Fontanella, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Teramo
Price Range: £62 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this boutique bed and breakfast is the perfect place for you. Peace, tranquility and appreciation of this wonderful region of Italy is our aim. Nestling in the heart of the beautiful countryside of Abruzzo, the mountains of the Gran Sasso are within a short distance from La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing