We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Teramo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great time”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had the very great pleasure of visiting the best B&B in Italy for a second time. It is hard to believe but the experience keeps getting better. Russ and Sergio are the perfect hosts and are always helpful with ideas, directions, advice and great cooking. The B&B itself is spotless and charming in every respect. They attend to your every need and even will not retire for the evening until all their guests have returned for the night. If you are in this wonderful area of Abruzzo you should not miss the chance to stay and their top of the line B&B.

Room Tip: The separate Bella Vista suite is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
148
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

It is impossible not to gush about this lovely B&B.
The lovely Russ and Sergio were the perfect hosts and take great pride in La Grande Quercia. The pride shines through in the simplest of things:
1. Soft fluffy colour coordinated towels in the bathrooms
2. Gorgeous toiletries
3. Beautiful bedding
4. Immaculately cleaned rooms
5. Fantastic breakfasts with homemade tarts (both sweet and savoury)
6. Great recommendations of places to visit and eat
Our stay from start to end was perfect and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix en Provence, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Incredible breakfasts, immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms, gorgeous grounds and landscape filled with olive and fig trees, beautiful pool area. Russ and Sergio are the ultimate B&B hosts - they can't do enough for their guests. They helped us plan our time in the region according to our needs and all of their suggestions were great. I took a pasta making lesson and had excellent instruction in their exquisite and well-equipped kitchen. One night we decided to have our own picnic dinner on the grounds and without us asking,they put out plates, utensils, etc for us with beverages - just an example of their hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Had a lovely stay at La Grande Quercia. Ross and Sergio made us very welcome and looked after us really well - suggestions for walks, restaurants etc. Lovely Reception rooms; clean, comfortable, nicely furnished bedroom. Weather not great, which limited our plans for walks, and no chance to use the pool, sadly - sunflowers in surrounding fields flattened by recent storm. With only a few bedrooms, all guests friendly and mixed well. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room on side overlooks farm next door- so risk of being woken by cockerels at 4 am (though we got us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_M_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent service; most comfortable; could have done with a fridge in the room; pool first class (cooled!!); take a sat nav that works or a vg map of Teramo - it's a nightmare town; Sergio and Russ are extremely attentive and helpful. Good base from which to explore Abruzzo. Recommended.

Room Tip: Get away from the farm side if you can - hotter but quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandeQuerciaAbruzzo, Owner at La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
We very much appreciate you writing a review for us and are pleased that overall the experience was good for you both. We appreciate your feedback and in response to a few points you made and for the benefit of other potential guests, we would like to clarify a couple of points.

Whilst our Classic Rooms do not have refrigerators, due to the noise and heat they create, we do as you know keep a plentiful supply of bottled water in the fridge in the downstairs kitchen, which is available to all guests free of charge.

We look to maintain the temperature of our pool at between 28c and 30c and indeed cool it down if it exceeds 30c.

With the exceptionally hot weather we have been experiencing this summer, we are seriously considering installing air-conditioning in all rooms (La Bella Vista Suite has it already). This will hopefully make for a more comfortable stay when it is very hot and also eliminate any external sounds from early morning roosters!

Thanks once again for your feedback and choosing La Grande Quercia for your stay here in Abruzzo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a marvellous time in Abruzzo - second time to the area, first time to La Grande Quercia, due in no small part to Russ and Sergio's B&B and hospitality. They were a mine of information about the area/trips/restaurants etc and incredibly welcoming. The B&B is set near sunflower fields, and is finished/furnished to a high standard, with a lovely pool to splash in (was very hot when we were there!), fruit laden trees and lush planting, comfortable beds and a gorgeous bathroom. They even personally took us to the town centre of Teramo to watch the England/Italy game, which although was fun and featured arrosticini, was well above the call of duty and much appreciated! Remembering it now in the grey drizzle of Britain is making me wish I was back there!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south-east england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

La Grande Quercia is a beautifully situated guesthouse in a little explored area and you couldn't find a lovelier or more welcoming guesthouse. Russ and Sergio organised cookery classes and wine tastings for us which gave us a real flavour of what Abruzzo has to offer.
The rooms were comfortable and the pool is a relaxing retreat.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teramo
2.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
179 reviews
9.3 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
422 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sea Park SPA Resort
Sea Park SPA Resort
#1 of 23 in Giulianova
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
148 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Contrada Fontanella, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Teramo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this boutique bed and breakfast is the perfect place for you. Peace, tranquility and appreciation of this wonderful region of Italy is our aim. Nestling in the heart of the beautiful countryside of Abruzzo, the mountains of the Gran Sasso are within a short distance from La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing