We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 in Abruzzo for a reason.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Teramo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Teramo, Italy
Level Contributor
171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Abruzzo for a reason.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Superb experience again with Russ and Sergio. Anyone visiting this area shouldn't hesitate to choose to stay here. Thery're number one for several reasons. Location, value, cleanliness...but most of all their hospitality - you can't buy it, you just get it. Thanks again guys.

Room Tip: The suite is wonderfully spacious, you don't feel liek you're in a B&B but your own priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillandderek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
145
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is the place where you would like to stay longer. We had a perfect stay in the spotless Bella Vista suite, a beautiful and spacious room in a separate building. A lot of things to do in a short distance from the house. We went walking in the mountains of Gran Sasso before lunch, then relaxing on the beach in the afternoon. Several nice places to eat nearby. Russ and Sergio are the most welcoming hosts you can find! Thanks for beautiful breakfasts, day trip advises, and prosecco in the evening!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acin0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Russ & Sergio are incredible hosts and we cannot put enough emphasis on how great their level of service was. It felt like home for a few days and will visit them again! This nice property surrounded by olive & peach trees and sunflower fields is a little paradise in the Abruzzi area. It is clean, it is new, it is quiet, there is a fantastic pool and they have all the documentation & maps when it comes to plan you daily visits. GRAZIE MILLE Russ & Sergio (Chris & Anik)

Room Tip: Simply call them. They are quick to respond to e-mail and easy to chat with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attaboyKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had an awesome (albeit too brief) stay in Abruzzo at this lovely B&B run by it's two super friendly and helpful hosts, Russ and Sergio. They were only too pleased to help organize dinner (both Il Fortino and the snow cave meal at La Neviera were fantastic examples of Abruzzi cuisine) and wine tasting bookings for us (not to mention battling some very unfriendly people from Hertz Italy at length about problems with our hire car) as well as being a wealth of knowledge for information on the region. Added to this is a peaceful and picturesque location, good sized and comfortable rooms, and a breakfast comprising of fruit from the garden and cakes/quiches baked fresh each morning.
Grazie Mile Russ and Sergio, we'll definitely be booking with you next time we're in that part of Italy.

Mike & Marie

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeAndMarieStanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had the very great pleasure of visiting the best B&B in Italy for a second time. It is hard to believe but the experience keeps getting better. Russ and Sergio are the perfect hosts and are always helpful with ideas, directions, advice and great cooking. The B&B itself is spotless and charming in every respect. They attend to your every need and even will not retire for the evening until all their guests have returned for the night. If you are in this wonderful area of Abruzzo you should not miss the chance to stay and their top of the line B&B.

Room Tip: The separate Bella Vista suite is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

It is impossible not to gush about this lovely B&B.
The lovely Russ and Sergio were the perfect hosts and take great pride in La Grande Quercia. The pride shines through in the simplest of things:
1. Soft fluffy colour coordinated towels in the bathrooms
2. Gorgeous toiletries
3. Beautiful bedding
4. Immaculately cleaned rooms
5. Fantastic breakfasts with homemade tarts (both sweet and savoury)
6. Great recommendations of places to visit and eat
Our stay from start to end was perfect and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix en Provence, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Incredible breakfasts, immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms, gorgeous grounds and landscape filled with olive and fig trees, beautiful pool area. Russ and Sergio are the ultimate B&B hosts - they can't do enough for their guests. They helped us plan our time in the region according to our needs and all of their suggestions were great. I took a pasta making lesson and had excellent instruction in their exquisite and well-equipped kitchen. One night we decided to have our own picnic dinner on the grounds and without us asking,they put out plates, utensils, etc for us with beverages - just an example of their hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Teramo hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#5 of 5 in Teramo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
2.3 mi away
B&B Antica Interamnia
B&B Antica Interamnia
#2 of 14 in Teramo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Contrada Fontanella, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Teramo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this boutique bed and breakfast is the perfect place for you. Peace, tranquility and appreciation of this wonderful region of Italy is our aim. Nestling in the heart of the beautiful countryside of Abruzzo, the mountains of the Gran Sasso are within a short distance from La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing