We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace in wonderful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Teramo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace in wonderful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

This is a gorgeous B&B set in an area of oustanding natural beauty. Position is rural but not remote - however you will need a car to get about.
The villa has been lovingly restored with a mix of traditional and contemporary. Bedrooms are bright, airy and clean.
A breakfast of locally sourced produce can be had on the terrace overlooking the inviting pool.
Hosts Sergio and Russell are very knowledgable about the area and will give tips on what to do and where to go.
If you are lucky enough to be invited to dinner you will be in for another treat - home made breads, pasta, antipasto and even limoncello with a kick.....all beautifully presented.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshBankers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
143
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

This gem proved to be just what we were looking for. A beautiful stone farmhouse in outstanding countryside.
The hosts provided excellent suggestions for local attractions and eateries. The evening meal prepared for us on our arrival was exceptionally good and made with home grown and locally sourced produce.
The rooms were spacious and of a very high standard and had everything we would expect in a five star hotel. Toiletries and fresh fruit were provided.
We would strongly recommend a stay here. it is a great place for a group of friends looking for a completely relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hearn_jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

Sergio and Russell are amazing! I came here a day earlier than expected, and there they were waiting for me at the bus stop. They knew I couldn't drive in Italy (I didn't have the documents I needed) so they actually took me around to see the sites. How many B and B's can say that? They also share a few meals with me and custom made my breakfast (two fresh eggs from their chickens). They treat you like family...only better! :)
The room are super clean and comfortable. My recommendations for someone coming to the area are to rent a car (so poor Sergio and Russell can have a break) and beware of Italian dogs.
Great Great people and a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingSolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

My partner and I spent a terrific New Year break at La Grande Quercia last December/January. Many thanks to Russell and Sergio for their hospitality, generosity and patience (including a mercy dash to Teramo hospital!), and a brilliant introduction to Abruzzo, its wine and its food. Can't wait for the next visit in June!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJDevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

This bed and breakfast was recommended to us by friends.

It is totally delightful, Russell and Sergio who own the place are great hosts. The house is charming and very well fitted out. Sergio is an amazing cook. Everything is fresh and home made from the jams, pickles through to the after dinner liquors. Sergio even showed us how to make fresh pasta with porcini mushroom sauce. It is an easy drive from Rome airport and the scenery is stunning. Russell and Sergio are great at organsing walks, wine tasting, cooking lessons and visits to the designer outlets which are nearby. We can't wait to come back in the summer as the pool looks really inviting.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pablouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hasselt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Some places you want to go back soon after you left. This is one of those places. Sergio and Russ are very caring. We had to work on Easter (as journalists we came here for a story on L'Aquila a year after the earthquake) and there was no restaurant open in the evening. So, even if they had their family over for a big lunch, they still managed to serve us dinner. We thougth they would just microwave some leftovers, but nu, we got a beautiful decorated table and excellent homemade food.
And every morning we got different kind of cakes for breakfast, also homemade.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilianafromhasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

This is the first time I have ever reviewed anything - it is a testimony to how impressed we were. I will keep it short has the other reviewers have said it all already. If you are going to spend time anywhere in the Teramo area do yourself a favour and stay at Russ & Sergio's B&B. It is absolutely top notch - I can think of nothing to fault. From their frindliness and helpfness as hosts, through the quality of the B&B itself to its convenient location (in a beautiful spot that guarantees peace and quiet but really close to everything and importantly, to the main routes for getting about). We will be going back and so will you.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceStringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Teramo hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#5 of 5 in Teramo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
2.3 mi away
B&B Antica Interamnia
B&B Antica Interamnia
#1 of 14 in Teramo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Contrada Fontanella, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Teramo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this boutique bed and breakfast is the perfect place for you. Peace, tranquility and appreciation of this wonderful region of Italy is our aim. Nestling in the heart of the beautiful countryside of Abruzzo, the mountains of the Gran Sasso are within a short distance from La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing