We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location and well presented room”
Review of Hotel Gran Sasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sasso
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Teramo
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The hotel is well located inside the city walls and relatively easy to find with our GPS.
The room was clean and well presented.The shower/toilet facilities were good with plenty of hot water..
The staff on reception were attentive and helpful.
The breakfast was good with plenty of variety.
We got a good room rate through a website that represented excellent value for money

Room Tip: Check to make sure parking will be available for you as there is no dedicated parking for the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Vi checked in and thought it was OK but later saw that our rom cold not have been cleaned properly for a long time as some "not identified objects" was left under the table, covered in dust. The shower varied beetween hot and cold and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. The breakfast was terrible with a very thin juice and cold tea water to start with. The yoghurt was spoiled and my wife had to get a new one. The tables was not cleaned and they just wiped away the worst left overs before you got the table. Very little to choose from with now fruit. The rating of this hotel was to high and we expected a lot more. We had booked for three nights and checked out after one night- and still paid for three. Oh, yes, we told them what we ment. Room for big improvements but we did not like this hotel at all to be honest. Teramo is a nice little city.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessADHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We went for the weekend, and it was wonderful. Very comfortable room and very clean. Near of the Teramo downtown. I recomend,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gobba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2007

This year marked the 10th anniversary of the partnership with Abruzzo and Philadelphia, so we took a group to celebrate. Each year our church, St. Monica, sponsors a nice trip to different regions in Italy and this one took us to Abruzzo and Rome.
The Gran Sasso is the only hotel in Teramo in the center, a little old and outdated, but overall enjoyable. It is clean, with a friendly staff and just steps away from the front door is the town center!
Dino at the desk is a delight and makes you feel like a long lost friend. Opt for the half board which includes breakfast and lunch or dinner because the Gran Sasso restaurant is better than the best! What a friendly group in there!
Teramo is not the most visited city by tourists, but it should be. It is a great base for the rest of the province and region. The people are friendly in the town and can't do enough for you. Visit Tuscany once, but make Abruzzo your home away from home!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cellinoatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teramo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
149 reviews
11.2 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
20.9 mi away
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
#3 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
1,010 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880
Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880
#1 of 3 in Civitella del Tronto
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sasso

Address: Via Luigi Vinciguerra 12, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Teramo
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sasso 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Gran Sasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing