We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Contemporary Hotel in Teramo”
Review of Hotel Sporting

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sporting
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Teramo
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I visited Hotel Sporting in October. It was well appointed and clean. Location was a tad confusing when trying to get there via an Italian GPS, but when we did find it we were happy with what we found. The hotel is very contemporary, actually kind of funky. The restaurant was good. The people at the front desk were great, even helping to translate some messages from my Italian cousins to me. It was a little pricey but so is everything in Italy! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sympatica_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

Great example of how a 4* hotel should look and function. Very nice modern design. Recently modernized. Excellent food and nicely located.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoeHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Sporting is not the type of hotel I prefer, too fancy on the outside and a bit sterile on the inside. However I had to try it and spent a week in it.
If you like night-life and want to have a chance to go out to the city it is a perfect hotel. If you just have to work and want to sleep well it is expensive.
The rooms are perfect, newly styled, clean and a real pleasure to the eye. However I did not really use them...
A breakfast is served daily, but it seemed to become less by the day and at the end we were down to Italian standards which is not much.
So my basic conclusion: I can get the same quality for less money - that;s what I go for and rather buy some more wine for the money saved...

Room Tip: Try to get to the upper floors - it's more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: consiglierei piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vala22003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mauroottanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teramo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
149 reviews
10.8 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
7.9 mi away
Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880
Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880
#1 of 3 in Civitella del Tronto
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Antica Interamnia
B&B Antica Interamnia
#1 of 14 in Teramo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sporting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting

Address: Via Alcide De' Gasperi 41, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Teramo
Price Range: £86 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sporting 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Sporting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing