We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay in Torre del Griffo was one of the best ever!”
Review of Torre del Grifo

Torre del Grifo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torre del Grifo
Ranked #16 of 38 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We are really thankful for all the care and accomodations.

Warm and friendly owners! Food was always delicious. Everything was too so great!
This fantastic place is in a good location, so you can move and travel easily.

I strongly recommend "Torre del Grifo" as the best solution to live in Sicily while travelling.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiementa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

This place is recommendable. The owners (living in the same house) are very friendly and helpful. They supported us with every inquiry we had. The location is about the half way between Catania and the Etna south station. Rooms are spacious and if you'll get any on the first view, you'll have a great view either over the sea or towards the impressive Etna's peak. Go there in April, May or June.
You may use the kitchen if you want to, breakfast is served upon your individual get-up-time and free parking places are available behind the house. Ideal for round trips, bikers, couples, small families, mobile seniors.
There are not really negative issues. So, this place is hardly accessible without a car, motor cycle, or at least a bike. Some may complain that the TV is not SAT-TV but terrestric broadcast with more ore less noisy Italian standard channels. Some may miss WiFi. If you are a very young couple then you should ask for the room on the ground floor that is the farthest away from the breakfast hall because the walls are very thin (a common problem in southern Italy). For party people, there are no appropriate places nearby and going to Catania at night is not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwertz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We've spent several days with our kids.
All of us enjoyed very much our stay, clean and confortable rooms, the view of Etna, the peacefull location and most of all the warm attitude of the owners, who spared nothing to make our visit very enjoyable. Breakfast was very good.
Location is good - while providing easy access to Etna, it is in a quiet area, and also getting around is easy (the tangentiale is not far).
Grazie Anna and Mimo.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My husband, I and our friend have spent 3 nights in "torre" in mid-October of "09. Before that, we'd stayd in several b&b's and "agriturismos" throughout Sicily, which we liked very much. We prefer this kind of travel because, unlike hotels, we deal with real people who are interested in our satisfaction with the stay. I thought that 'Torre" was special, because we felt welcome there. The service Anna and Mimmo provided was outstanding. The area where b&b is located was very beautiful: Enta, forests, old architecture. And the village people were most helpful. In short, we hope to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This places is one of the best establishements we have ever been to. The facilities are great, updated and clean, but above all I would point at the kindness and proximity of the owners. They really make you feel at home ,they give you all the advice you need and even become your friends.
It is a great place both for relaxing and for excursions. Definitely we would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olafranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

My wife and I slept two nights in B&B Torre del Grifo.
Anna, Mimo (and all family) gave us wonderful filling of familiar hospitality.
It is a beautiful house in a beautiful area. The double room is excellent and the breakfast as well.
The parking is inside the yard of the house.
5 minutes to Nicolosi on the way to Etna Mountain, 30 minutes to Catania Airport and less then hour to Taormina.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uri_Har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sag0nzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicolosi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
6 mi away
Rifugio Sapienza
Rifugio Sapienza
#1 of 7 in Nicolosi
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Porta dell'Etna
La Porta dell'Etna
#5 of 38 in Nicolosi
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Corsaro
Hotel Corsaro
#1 of 4 in Nicolosi
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Michelangelo
Villa Michelangelo
#3 of 4 in Nicolosi
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parco delle Tre Fontane
Parco delle Tre Fontane
#26 of 38 in Nicolosi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre del Grifo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre del Grifo

Address: Via Firenze 21 | Mascalucia, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Torre del Grifo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Grifo Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing