We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely local experience”

1877 Osteria Tipica Risotteria Panineria
Ranked #20 of 80 Restaurants in Nicolosi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely local experience”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a lovely evening here. Great Risotto and pasta, and Frito Anti-Pasti. Huge portions! come hungry...All simple and so precise. Worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veevtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    56
    15
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good family cuisine”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We found a typical place, full of old things. The waitress was very nice. The cooking was typical and tasty ! Our plates were full of delicious and fresh vegetables !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirby_franfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“horrible!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One word: horrible food. 2 diners and the food was simply spoiled and bad! Maybe it was bad luck, but you were warned!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank romacstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average visit”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our visit at 1877 was a nice but not something to remember as anything special. I had an risotto with clams and vegetables but the only taste in it was the clams. The service is fine but distant- not as friendly and heartwarming as it usually is in Sicily.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solskinssky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the worst experience”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

35 minutes to get our food and the meat was not cooked, still freezed. horrible Meal. 15 minutes for the waitress to appear again, so no complain possible. Unable to pay by credit card so we had to find an ATM in town to pay. Incredible. We left very disappointed, Never ever again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1877 Osteria Tipica Risotteria Panineria also viewed

Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 

Been to 1877 Osteria Tipica Risotteria Panineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing