We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The House of the Poet Etna
Ranked #2 of 38 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have stayed at this B&B for 7 nights within which my husband, two young boys and myself were truly taken care of. It felt as comfortable as being in our own home. The house is spic and span and the use of the lovely kitchen is an added bonus. The breakfast is delicious and fresh. I was especially fond of the freshly baked pistachio croissants and the freshly squeezed blood oranges. Maria and Salvo are really genuine people who take pride in their B&B and made sure to meet our every need. I highly recommend this B&B and say a big thank you to Maria and Salvo for truly taking care of us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainegrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

We travelled to Sicily for four nights where we visited Etna, Taormina, and Catania. Before we arrived in Nicolosi I had been in contact with the owner of this B&B, Salvo, where we gave me some ideas to plan my holidays.

About the B&B..... Absolutely wonderful. The bedrooms are very modernly finished and very well kept. The room is very spacious and there is even a walk-in wardrobe. The en suite bathroom is fabulous..... It has even a jacuzzi bath!!!!! From our window we had a fantastic view of Etna from one window and a view of Catania from the terrace. The breakfast we took everyday was delicious and abundant. We simply loved the pistachio crossiants. The breakfast area is very well kept and modernly finished as the bedrooms. The location of this B&B is perfect for those who wish to visit the volcano Etna and nearby cities as Catania and Taormina.

The best words go the owners Salvo and Maria Agata. They will make you feel at Home and are very gentle and helpful. Salvo even found me a guide for some trekking on the volcano and helped us to organise transport around Nicolosi. They were always ready to assist us at any time of the day.

Recommended.

(Salvo, grazie di tutto per l ottimo soggiorno che abbiamo passato da voi. Alla prossima)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidmizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

On a quick 3 day visit to climb Etna on foot, we were lucky to stay in this wonderful B&B. Maria and Salvo did everything to make us feel at home and it would be almost impossible to fault Anything. Spacious, beautiful rooms, a great breakfast and really helpfull hosts. In a word, totally recommended. And to top it all, we got one great day and reached the summit of Etna, what an amazing place ! Thanks a lot, we'll be back :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julsie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We spent one night in this wonderful brand new b&b. The room was perfectly clean and very large (two bedrooms in a quadruple room).
We received a warm welcoming from the owners who are really enthusiastic and helpful.
We got all the tips for visiting Etna volcano and for the best restaurants in town.
Breakfast was absolutely gorgeous with pistacchio brioches and bio jams (ham, cheese and other stuff was also available).
The owners are really keen on details. On the walls you'll find sicilian poems.
Absolutely very good value.
Also, Nicolosi is a really nice an well kept little town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camysorr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lauraamodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giorgiasi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicolosi
6.2 mi away
Hotel Corsaro
Hotel Corsaro
#1 of 4 in Nicolosi
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
#1 of 38 in Nicolosi
710 reviews
9.3 mi away
B&B Dimora dell’Etna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50 mi away
Sabbinirica
Sabbinirica
#1 of 142 in Ragusa
197 reviews
100.7 mi away
B&B Mondello Design
B&B Mondello Design
#1 of 13 in Mondello
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Polifemo Etna B&B
Il Polifemo Etna B&B
#3 of 38 in Nicolosi
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House of the Poet Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House of the Poet Etna

Address: Via Adua 25 | Via Trappeto,3, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range: £49 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B La casa del poeta dell' Etna is situated in the city centre of Nicolosi, at the foot of Etna Volcano.It is about 19 Km from the Etna cableway, where there are also the ski plants, 14 kilometers from Catania and 200 meters from the bus stop. The rooms, which are furnished in the modern style, have their own bathroom, free and independent air conditioning and heating plants, Wi-Fi, LCD TV and kit of courtesy.From the balconies , guests can enjoy a spectacular view of the mountain "Etna" and the coast.During their stay guests can also taste the traditional local cooking and enjoy a big and variegated breakfast, sweet and salty foodThe structure offers special reductions for the Etna cableway tickets, for Etnaland water park and for the health SPA Torre del Grifo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The House of the Poet Etna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The House Of The Poet Etna Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing