We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
429
58
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
58
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spaciousparking placefamily atmospherebalconyetnayard
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at La Giara in September with my friend. Patricia and Liliana went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Anything we needed help with, they were able to provide, including advice on the best way to tour Mount Etna (tough it out and walk - it's glorious!), where to eat and even where to stay in the next town we visited. I will never forget their kindness and hospitality! Thank you Patricia and Liliana! From Ellen and Cristiane x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elly_claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Patricia and Liliana took such good care of us as we recovered from jet-lag and dealt with missing luggage.
We were so warmly welcomed to Patricia's neat, cheerful, homey B&B, part of their lovely home on a quiet street just around the corner from town center.
Lili prepared us cafe and breakfast each morning along with a bit of Italian practice.
Patricia dogged after our luggage and directed us to various approaches and options for experiencing Mt. Etna

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The stay in "La giara" was perfect.The hostle stuff is very friendly and helpful. You get lots of informations and helpful tips to save money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small,but clean and tidy. The breakfast is amazing and huge. We did absolutly get enough. We would stay again. The way to the Etna is easy and not far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anke939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed there 1 night before climbing Etna. there was a bit of a mix-up with our reservation so we ended getting a better room than what we booked (en-suite instead of private exterior bathroom).
The room is really good with excellent bedding, AC, high quality bathroom and towels.
The breakfast is really awesome: soft boiled eggs (oeufs à la coque) !!! how rare !!! and everything else you might want: fresh fruits, croissants, juices, etc.
And one last comment: Patricia, the host, is really nice. She was very helpful with preparing our trip to Etna and to the rest of Sicily.
Thank you very much !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great place, lovely hosts and an excellent breakfast especially those cornetti :) We enjoyed every minute and will definitely visit again!!!!! Having the car safely parked at night, was a great bonus too.
Thank You
Sean,Sandra and Liam (piccolo vulcano) Daly
Victoria
Gozo
Malta

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews