We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
429
58
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
58
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spaciousparking placefamily atmospherebalconyetnayard
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This pensione is more than B & B! We had the lovely "orange room" with a great view over Nicolosi and la Signora was so helpfull and charming with us that we never forget our stay here.
For breakfest you get typical sicilian food and also the story around the dishes :)

Thank you very much!
Pablo and Katharina

Room Tip: every room is very individual - choose the colour you like: blue, orange or green..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stadtmobil_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The reviews in Tripadvisor tend to overrate this place but it does have a lot going for it.
The rooms are mundane at best but clean and comfortable, and breakfast was great with a huge variety of freshly baked goods. The location is easy to find and right near the road up to Mt. Etna.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we stayed at Patricias for a week and she was so helpful with organizing our trips and giving us information about the best locations on the island. Rooms were clean and very nice and the Breakfast was delightful. Fresly baked bread and other tasty things prepared with love. Just amazing. So we can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at La Giara in September with my friend. Patricia and Liliana went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Anything we needed help with, they were able to provide, including advice on the best way to tour Mount Etna (tough it out and walk - it's glorious!), where to eat and even where to stay in the next town we visited. I will never forget their kindness and hospitality! Thank you Patricia and Liliana! From Ellen and Cristiane x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elly_claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Patricia and Liliana took such good care of us as we recovered from jet-lag and dealt with missing luggage.
We were so warmly welcomed to Patricia's neat, cheerful, homey B&B, part of their lovely home on a quiet street just around the corner from town center.
Lili prepared us cafe and breakfast each morning along with a bit of Italian practice.
Patricia dogged after our luggage and directed us to various approaches and options for experiencing Mt. Etna

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews