We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
429
58
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
58
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spaciousparking placefamily atmospherebalconyetnayard
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here in September. Lilly cooking breakfast was so cute and funny. Breakfast of course was great. The proprietress went above and beyond for us. Our baggage got lost on our flight in, and she relentlessly called the airport for us, and got us a window of time to get our bags. And on my last day, I got very bad allergic reaction from the dust of Etna, and she drove down to the pharmacy with us to help me get the correct meds. Would recommend everyone stay here; and if we go back to Etna, we'll stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

if it was we would return frequently just to spend time with Patrizia and have Liliana delight us in the kitchen. Spent two nights at La Giara in a modest, yet spacious and comfortable room. Even though it was chilly and rainy we sat on our porch undercover and enjoyed a jug of wine we purchased at a Nicolosi grocery. Patrizia very patiently advised us about our visit to Mt. Etna via email as we planned our trip and in person when we arrived. She recommended a local restaurant for dinner, that was so good we returned the second night. As we checked out she asked about our itinerary stop by stop and offered tips on sites, her recommended length of stay, and dishes to order based on where we would be. She is absolutely one of the best hosts we've encountered on our travels throughout Italy. Liliana made sure we had enough to eat, served homemade breads and pastries, quickly refilled our coffee cups, and offered us heated cheese with honey on our final morning. An added bonus is we had the opportunity to meet Patrizia's friends (former B&B guests) from Australia who returned to Sicily just so they could spend time with Patrizia.

Room Tip: loved the blue room, quiet, facing the back of the property
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lallan329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This pensione is more than B & B! We had the lovely "orange room" with a great view over Nicolosi and la Signora was so helpfull and charming with us that we never forget our stay here.
For breakfest you get typical sicilian food and also the story around the dishes :)

Thank you very much!
Pablo and Katharina

Room Tip: every room is very individual - choose the colour you like: blue, orange or green..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stadtmobil_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The reviews in Tripadvisor tend to overrate this place but it does have a lot going for it.
The rooms are mundane at best but clean and comfortable, and breakfast was great with a huge variety of freshly baked goods. The location is easy to find and right near the road up to Mt. Etna.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we stayed at Patricias for a week and she was so helpful with organizing our trips and giving us information about the best locations on the island. Rooms were clean and very nice and the Breakfast was delightful. Fresly baked bread and other tasty things prepared with love. Just amazing. So we can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews