We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
140
40
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
40
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews painted ceiling lovely room wine list two nights mount etna region cuisine spa tv slopes tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

What a little gem with perfectly appointed rooms on a quiet street and with a fabulous restaurant. I was especially impressed with the careful food preparation including an accommodation with one of us dealing with several food allergies. The kitchen performed flawlessly and the staff was equally amazing. The wine list reflected the many great wineries in the region. What a treat! I only wish we'd stayed another two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oyezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Small hospitylity and gastronomic temple in remote area. Great place to spend a few days of relax to visit the Etna. Hotel is in a modern very special stype, which is quite atypical for Italy. the owner apparently travelled a lot and took the ideas from his trips to implement them into Castelbuono. One would hope that more people have this affinity to quality an service. Don´t miss their restaurant! See separate review.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bjoern_from_Faido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

It was my first time and I stayed for 4 days love the place and excellent services. Beautiful view and lovely ambience. I could have ask for more. Will definitely go back and stay again. Is a recommendation place to be.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Varsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Brilliant hotel in Linguaglossa at the base of Etna on the northern side. The food was superb and the staff very friendly and helpful. The building has been well restored and was generally very comfortable. Within easy range of Catania airport it made a relaxing first stop on a Sicilian adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The room was lovely with a beautiful painted ceiling and a private deck. However no English TV, the Spa was expensive as well as drinks in the bar. If you want English TV you must go to the common room. This was one of our more expensive hotels on our tour of Sicily and although the staff was nice I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews