We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Nido” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Nido dell'Etna

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Il Nido dell'Etna
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Linguaglossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Nido”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed at Nido dell'Etna hotel with my wife and kids August 2012 for just two days and two nights. A really welcoming, clean, friendly, well designed, professionallyl run place where everyone, not just the owner Luigi, made us feel like we were at home. Highly recommended. Also, excellent cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministatore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review!
We are very glad to receive it and we hope to see your family and you for your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    44
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
76
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Wow. I can't say enough good things about this place. I was with a party of 8, we arrived very late at night, the hotel kept the kitchen opened for us which was greatly appreciated! The meal was so delicious. The sauce on the pasta was so good and tasted just like my grandmother's sauce (she was from Linguaglossa).

After dinner they welcomed us to sit and watch a video on Mt. Etna. It was so interesting and informative. We checked in with no issues and made our ways to our rooms. The rooms were very comfortable, extremely spacious and clean. The internet worked well and check out was just as easy as check in.
The views of Mt. Etna from the hotel, especially when the sunrises, is breathtaking. The town is within walking distance and the people in the area were so friendly.

I look forward to returning to Linguaglossa and I also look forward to staying at Il Nido Dell' Etna again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonnybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministratore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor!
We congratulate with you about your detailed Hotel description.
We are looking forward to see you during your next holiday!
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, España
Level Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a good and quiet hotel near the Etna Nord area. Price was fair. The lady in charge was very friendly and informed us about places to visit nearby. The rooms were clean and nice (bathroom somewhat aged), and there was no need for air conditioning (we just opened the window). The only disappointing thing (after seeing the multi-star reviews in Tripadvisor) was the dinner, which was not impressing at all for Sicily (6/10). Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Wonderful, friendly service. Extremely clean and neat rooms. Fantastic restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hexanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The owner greeted us and is very involved in the operation of the hotel which shows. He has a right to be proud of the beautiful decor, spotless rooms and friendly staff. The accomodations are very modern by any standard, but especially by Sicilian standards. There is free wi-fi in the comfortable lobby. We had dinner at the hotel one night which was very good. The owner arranged for us to visit some nearby wineries during our stay which was great - he gave us directions and put us in touch with the right people. Our room had a small balcony with a gorgeous view of Mt. Etna.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZorrosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

LOVED our stay at this hotel. We were using only buses to this location from Trapani, and Angela(staff from hotel) guided me thru via phone how to find small local bus from Catania to the location. She also arranged tours for us...she knows everything on train/bus schedules and places nearby very well. Special thanks to Angela and the rest of staff (including owner Luigi) in the hotel. They treated us like their own family with such sincere care and attentiveness. I DO recommend halfboard option. The dinners for three nights were really good. Also, we found a local bakery called 'I Rusty'...their baked goods were sooo delicious and the owner-lady was very sweet. Not much of tourist attrations within the neighborhood but you can take trains and local buses to other towns like Randazzo or Riposto. Taking buses and trains were abit challenging but gave us special unforgettable memories. We talked about it all the time...and will for long time....hope to go back there for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

An all round excellent experience. Cheap, quality and very friendly. Clean, comfy and great location to see Etna or during a cross-Sicily road trip from Catania to Palermo or vice-versa. Much better than hotels that cost twice as much... I recommend this place whole-heartedly, and suggest it should also be the #1 restaurant in Linguaglossa & surrounds. The starters were much better than the mains and dessert; the vegie dished (Caponata etc) were the tastiest. Free internet!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulyOnHerOwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linguaglossa
0.6 mi away
Mareneve Resort
Mareneve Resort
#3 of 4 in Linguaglossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.5 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
109.6 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
16.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido dell'Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido dell'Etna

Property: Il Nido dell'Etna
Address: Via G. Matteotti (angolo via Livatino), 95015 Linguaglossa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Linguaglossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Linguaglossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido dell'Etna 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Il Nido dell'Etna" is a 3 star Hotel and is situated in the characteristic village of Linguaglossa, in the centre of "Parco dell'Etna". The hotel is new and has 18 rooms with balcony, a restaurant for 50 people, bar, meeting-room from 10 up to 80 people, garden, billiard-room, ski-room, bike room and private garage. It's possible to book excursions on the Etna Volcano and in the most beautiful corners of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Il Nido dell'Etna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Dell'Etna Linguaglossa, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing