We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for North side of Etna”
Review of Il Nido dell'Etna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Nido dell'Etna
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Linguaglossa
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Extremely helpful owner and staff - very keen to please. Luigi gave us useful information about walking up Etna and where to get a decent pizza in town (a short walk) A decent room with views of Etna and good quality food. Do get up Etna. We walked up without 4 x 4 or guide (they started running the day after we left!) - no problem. Don't miss the wonderful cemetery!

Room Tip: A room high up facing Etna would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministratore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor!
We are looking forward to see you during your next holiday!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a great hotel.Each and every staff member I came into contact with was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. The restaurant is great too. I enjoyed the breakfast and would rate the dinner I had there as one of the best on my trip. Every aspect of the service was top notch.The lobby/bar was beautifully decorated and was a comfortable place to sit and relax. I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministratore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor!
We congratulate with you about your detailed Hotel description.
We are looking forward to see you during your next holiday!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a delightful stay at Il Nido dell'Etna. The owners and staff are all lovely and really go the extra mile to make sure that their guests feel welcome and very well looked after. The rooms are very clean, well appointed and quiet and the overall feel of the hotel is relaxed and peaceful.

The hotel is in a quiet location on the outskirts of Lingualossa, which is a very nice town near Mount Etna and very well positioned for travelling anywhere in the eastern regions of Sicily. The town is pretty and quirky and the residents are charming and welcoming.

I would highly recommend Il Nido dell'Etna and would not hesitate to stay there again, in fact I very much look forward to it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueytopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministratore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor!
We congratulate with you about your detailed Hotel description.
We are looking forward to see you during your next holiday!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Not just for the rooms... Not just for the location.... But because of all of it's attributes combined.
The staff and the owner (Luigi) are fantastic.
You feel as if you are staying at a friends house. The staff is always there to help make your stay as great as it can possibly be. They go the extra mile to give you the best experience as possible. I have stayed here several times and would not stay anywhere else. At a nearby hotel/resort spa.... The service is horrible. Luigi is passionate about each and every guest at the hotel.
Stay here and you will not be disipointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RobForch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministratore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor!
We congratulate with you about your detailed Hotel description.
We are looking forward to see you during your next holiday!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I'd stayed here before, with my late wife, in 2009. On that occasion the proprietor instantly welcomed us and sat us down in reception with comlimentary cookies and coffee. That evening the lady of the house prepared us an unforgettable dinner. She has since risen above that station, to such a degree that next morning, when our paths crossed in reception, she did not deign to return my greeting. The kitchen is now staffed by hirelings, and the resultant quality less than mediocre. Breakfast was neatly presented but meagre and unexciting. Receptionist Carmen is something of a factotum and was very helpful and pleasant, but I won't be staying here again unless I really have to.

Room Tip: On both stays I had a very fine view of Etna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerTidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministratore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your review Sir Roger,
We are very sorry about your feelings in your last stay by Il Nido dell'Etna.
We always try to convey the best sensations to our guests, even if our hotel work sometimes doesn't come up to guests' expectations.
All my staff and I hope to see you in your next Sicily travel to revive a nice and unforgettable armosphere as in your first stay by Il Nido dell'Etna.
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for two nights on half board at this Linguaglossa hotel last week. We were greeted by Valentina and Luigi and made welcome immediately. Our room was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom with bath/shower. Wifi is available although I did not test it on this trip, next time!
The hotel is kitted out for winter skiers with heating (indeed air con too) and space for storage downstairs. Well positioned for Mount Etna trips, for the other small towns on the slopes and also to visit wineries on the nearby 'Strada del Vino dell'Etna'. The bar area is a good spot to relax and do ask to see the DVD of the Etna eruptions which includes some history of the mountain and vulcanology info, it is very interesting.
Angela and Maria Concetta who are the hotel receptionists are on hand and willing to assist with any arrangements you may need. Compliments to the lady chef - her bakery at breakfast was most delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catarina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministratore at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review!
We are very glad to receive it and we hope to see you for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed at Nido dell'Etna hotel with my wife and kids August 2012 for just two days and two nights. A really welcoming, clean, friendly, well designed, professionallyl run place where everyone, not just the owner Luigi, made us feel like we were at home. Highly recommended. Also, excellent cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina14, Amministatore unico at Il Nido dell'Etna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you very much for your review!
We are very glad to receive it and we hope to see your family and you for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linguaglossa
1.1 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mareneve Resort
Mareneve Resort
#3 of 4 in Linguaglossa
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
3.4 mi away
Hotel Federico II
Hotel Federico II
#2 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
121 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Corsaro
Hotel Corsaro
#1 of 4 in Nicolosi
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido dell'Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido dell'Etna

Address: Via G. Matteotti | Corner Via Livatino, 95015 Linguaglossa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Linguaglossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Linguaglossa
Price Range: £80 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido dell'Etna 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Il Nido dell'Etna" is a 3 star Hotel and is situated in the characteristic village of Linguaglossa, in the centre of "Parco dell'Etna". The hotel is new and has 18 rooms with balcony, a restaurant for 50 people, bar, meeting-room from 10 up to 80 people, garden, billiard-room, ski-room, bike room and private garage. It's possible to book excursions on the Etna Volcano and in the most beautiful corners of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Nido dell'Etna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Dell'Etna Linguaglossa, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing