We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday !”
Review of Aida Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aida Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday !”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the Aida Beach Resort Serviced Apartments between 5-16 June 2013. We had a 4 rooms appartment. We had two bathrooms, very clean, two TVs with various international and local channels. The appartment was clean and big with a little kitchen. You need to call the room service if you need some spoons, knifes, plates etc (free of charge). Our appartment had beautiful sea view and a nice little garden.

The stuff was very friendly and kind. The hotel manger talked to all the guests on the breakfast to make sure personally that everything is fine and help with problems. The entertainment team had daily activities (yoga, stretching, aqua gym, water polo, fotball), children disco and funny shows by the pool. Orientel music was played by the main pool every evening.

The food in the restaurnat was excellent, breakfast and dinnerbuffe with big variety and very tasty. New menu every day. The salad and fruits were always fresh. Fresh egg, woffel, panckaces and pasta stations in breakfast. There was a little line on those stations. You will always find soemthing good to eat. The dinner is á la carte, liked everything I ate there. The breakfast was included in the room fees, lunch costs between (50-100 EGP) and the dinner buffe costs 125 EGP. You could also order something from the menu for dinner.

A beautiful private sand beach and sunbeds. Swimming in the sea could be challenging, you need to be a good swimmer. They have an outside pool, sea water pool and a pool for women only.

Room Tip: Swimming in the sea can be a challenge. Although the hotel sprayed the whole village twice every da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ett_Leende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    38
    7
    20
See reviews for
68
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

been there with my family with a 8 month old baby for 4 nights at a serviced hotel apartment.

Pros:
-good location
-good pricing for the season
-friendly cast
-clean pool
-clean sea of the northcoast
-clean apartments

Cons:
-most of the beach towels are only sun dried
-beach towels are less than the housed people
-one of the ACs in the apartment didn't work appropriately and had a lost remote device
-the windows of the room were so noisy all night long because of the North Coast usual wind
-the breakfast buffet was disappointing, it has the basics, little varieties, and the pastries were shocking.
-the baby cot was so old and poor
-all the furniture are so old and badly need to be renewed
-the sea view apartments have no ACs , only 1 building.

Room Tip: building number 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koki294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We made a weekend booking through booking.com, and I couldnt find many reviews. So I took my chances specially the pics looked cool ,and it was rated 4 stars, by the ministry of tourism.
The staff are REALLY nice and they do everything to satisfy you but unfortunately the pics look nothing like reality. I guess they took the pics from one of their very few suites, when confronted they admitted. The bathrooms were a disaster and the smell was terrible (in the elevators , rooms, etc) . I would definitely give it a 2 or 3 stars max. Compared to the price which was about 600 pounds per night per room, this isnt a good value for money.

Room Tip: The manager tried to show us around some other rooms to convince us to stay , so they do have a coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rana_Elmenshawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Alamein hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have spent a vacation for 6 days in this hotel. In a room numbered 525. And was really happy and wonderful times. The beginning was when I arrived at 2 pm. The reception was very welcoming. Then the room cleanliness. Also restaurants cleaning .Fully prepared to meet the wishes of the guest. The beach is also structured and well-groomed. Planting of green space. Large swimming pools. Finally, the entertainment team and this team was one of the best services

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kevinsameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed there with my family. Your first impression about the hotel once you get in, is that it could be a little poor. But then you see the people at the reception who are really nice, they show you to your rooms.

1. The rooms are ok, they're overlooking pool and beach, they're just for sleeping or watching tv, not that fancy, had clean bathroom. However, the AC had a loud voice but not unbearable.
There are private apartments and villas as well in addition to the rooms in the main building.

2. The hotel has 2 pools, one main pool, it's a medium size pool. The other one is for women only. They're clean and nice.

3. The beach is of a pleasent 5 minute walk from the main building. It's known on the north coast resorts that the sea is a little dangerous for swimming, so you want to stay as close to shore as you can. The pathway leading to the beach is beautiful with gardens surrounding it and at night it's beautifully lit. There's a minituare chess board on the ground right next to the beach which could be really addictive even for non-chess players.

4. The restaurant is spacious, the food is really great, wide variety in both breakfast and dinner.

5. The hotel's location is in the middle of the north coast, if you have a car, you could drive to a number of places with shopping places or nightlife.

Nice reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hi_there2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Alamein
13.6 mi away
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
#1 of 9 in El Alamein
882 reviews
40.3 mi away
Rixos Alamein
Rixos Alamein
#2 of 9 in El Alamein
209 reviews
15.8 mi away
Iberotel Borg El Arab
Iberotel Borg El Arab
#1 of 1 in Borg El Arab
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Porto Marina Golf Resort
Porto Marina Golf Resort
#3 of 9 in El Alamein
52 reviews
18.8 mi away
Adham Compound Hotel
Adham Compound Hotel
#18 of 38 in Alexandria
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Beach Hotel

Property: Aida Beach Hotel
Address: 77 KM Alexandria, Matrouh Road, El Alamein 51718, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > El Alamein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing