We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, beach, and ???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aida Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aida Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, beach, and ???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Location is very good close to Porto Marina, and a lot of services on the road, staff is helpful, breakfast was good, missing entertainment and food varieties, need renewal to compete with other nearby good hotels, room and bathroom were good wide with nice view , good money value

Room Tip: Go for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 385Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    35
    7
    18
See reviews for
64
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location near marina and zahran ; a nice beach ; very good breakfast
The rooms are very old the hotel needs renovation except the reception and restaurant are renovated
The see view is good but corrupted by ugly villas roof tops in front of hotel
Overall me and friends are satisfied for price and location

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I spent a 3 days weekend with my family in Aida Beach Hotel in May 2013. We stayed in 3 serviced apartments. The hotel is average in everything. I don't think it deserves 4 stars.. 3 stars would be more adequate.
The first impression I got is that the hotel is old. I know that it is one of the oldest hotels in north coast but didn't think it would be that noticeable. The hotel is in a real need of a big renovation.
No need for a long review. Like I said the hotel is average in everything. It is not a disaster (like Siesta Marina hotel for example) but it is far from being luxurious. But considering the small number of hotels in north coast (compared to rental chalets) it wouldn't be a bad choice specially if you're intending to consider it a base to stay and plan visits to nearby points of attractions (mainly Marina, Zahran center, Mina & other resorts). The value is alright compared to many other hotels.

Room Tip: The beach is far away from the hotel center and restaurants. You need to set your priorities; if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zyadyousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

very nice location, very nice food, nice beach, the sea is not suitable for children, very nice animation team, the rooms views so nice.
just the long way to the beach walking.
It's expensive for a 4* hotels

Room Tip: all rooms on sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherif27181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the Aida Beach Resort Serviced Apartments between 5-16 June 2013. We had a 4 rooms appartment. We had two bathrooms, very clean, two TVs with various international and local channels. The appartment was clean and big with a little kitchen. You need to call the room service if you need some spoons, knifes, plates etc (free of charge). Our appartment had beautiful sea view and a nice little garden.

The stuff was very friendly and kind. The hotel manger talked to all the guests on the breakfast to make sure personally that everything is fine and help with problems. The entertainment team had daily activities (yoga, stretching, aqua gym, water polo, fotball), children disco and funny shows by the pool. Orientel music was played by the main pool every evening.

The food in the restaurnat was excellent, breakfast and dinnerbuffe with big variety and very tasty. New menu every day. The salad and fruits were always fresh. Fresh egg, woffel, panckaces and pasta stations in breakfast. There was a little line on those stations. You will always find soemthing good to eat. The dinner is á la carte, liked everything I ate there. The breakfast was included in the room fees, lunch costs between (50-100 EGP) and the dinner buffe costs 125 EGP. You could also order something from the menu for dinner.

A beautiful private sand beach and sunbeds. Swimming in the sea could be challenging, you need to be a good swimmer. They have an outside pool, sea water pool and a pool for women only.

Room Tip: Swimming in the sea can be a challenge. Although the hotel sprayed the whole village twice every da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ett_Leende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

been there with my family with a 8 month old baby for 4 nights at a serviced hotel apartment.

Pros:
-good location
-good pricing for the season
-friendly cast
-clean pool
-clean sea of the northcoast
-clean apartments

Cons:
-most of the beach towels are only sun dried
-beach towels are less than the housed people
-one of the ACs in the apartment didn't work appropriately and had a lost remote device
-the windows of the room were so noisy all night long because of the North Coast usual wind
-the breakfast buffet was disappointing, it has the basics, little varieties, and the pastries were shocking.
-the baby cot was so old and poor
-all the furniture are so old and badly need to be renewed
-the sea view apartments have no ACs , only 1 building.

Room Tip: building number 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koki294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We made a weekend booking through booking.com, and I couldnt find many reviews. So I took my chances specially the pics looked cool ,and it was rated 4 stars, by the ministry of tourism.
The staff are REALLY nice and they do everything to satisfy you but unfortunately the pics look nothing like reality. I guess they took the pics from one of their very few suites, when confronted they admitted. The bathrooms were a disaster and the smell was terrible (in the elevators , rooms, etc) . I would definitely give it a 2 or 3 stars max. Compared to the price which was about 600 pounds per night per room, this isnt a good value for money.

Room Tip: The manager tried to show us around some other rooms to convince us to stay , so they do have a coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rana_Elmenshawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Alamein hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Alamein hotels
3.0 mi away
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
#1 of 9 in El Alamein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
25.5 mi away
Rixos Alamein
Rixos Alamein
#2 of 9 in El Alamein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Porto Marina Golf Resort
Porto Marina Golf Resort
#4 of 9 in El Alamein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Dome- Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices

Been to Aida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Beach Hotel

Property: Aida Beach Hotel
Address: 77 KM Alexandria, Matrouh Road, El Alamein 51718, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > El Alamein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing