We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Place in North Coast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aida Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aida Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Cairo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average Place in North Coast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed in Aida Beach for 2 nights during a weekend in May 2014 with my big family.
Aida Beach hotel is located in the KM 77. Just 20 KM away from the famous Porto Marina. The place is very old and is located inside a very poor area with lots of under construction or old buildings with non-paved roads.
We got one of the service apartments in the ground floor not in the hotel itself. The apartment was in a good location in front of the sea and beach. The apartment was a 2 floors. The bottom floor is a small area with a terrace, TV, and fridge. The upper floor contains 3 bedrooms and 2 toilets. All rooms have got AC. The rooms were very good and clean. One bad thing is that the door of the terrace is not lockable so it was not comfortable to leave the apartment each time worrying about our belongings.
Hotel staff are very helpful. Breakfast is good and with varieties but not alot.
With 2 swimming pools plus the beach, you have enough activities if you have kids.
Overall stay with ok but not the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmedalhadidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    35
    7
    18
See reviews for
64
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The location was good, the beach was nice, the staff was friendly, but the family rooms was so tight. The room services were good and the staff was helpful and friendly. Also the hold interesting activities for guests.
http://sheerblog.com

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheerblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel Aida at kilo 77 is a run-down hotel. everthing is poor better yet the prices are super expensive. literally was my worest experience. i paid the top dollars for the worset stay. i will attach picture to this review, that way you'll have an idea what im talking about. i paid over $200 a night for a broken Ac and Broken Sink. no food included.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Location is very good close to Porto Marina, and a lot of services on the road, staff is helpful, breakfast was good, missing entertainment and food varieties, need renewal to compete with other nearby good hotels, room and bathroom were good wide with nice view , good money value

Room Tip: Go for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 385Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location near marina and zahran ; a nice beach ; very good breakfast
The rooms are very old the hotel needs renovation except the reception and restaurant are renovated
The see view is good but corrupted by ugly villas roof tops in front of hotel
Overall me and friends are satisfied for price and location

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I spent a 3 days weekend with my family in Aida Beach Hotel in May 2013. We stayed in 3 serviced apartments. The hotel is average in everything. I don't think it deserves 4 stars.. 3 stars would be more adequate.
The first impression I got is that the hotel is old. I know that it is one of the oldest hotels in north coast but didn't think it would be that noticeable. The hotel is in a real need of a big renovation.
No need for a long review. Like I said the hotel is average in everything. It is not a disaster (like Siesta Marina hotel for example) but it is far from being luxurious. But considering the small number of hotels in north coast (compared to rental chalets) it wouldn't be a bad choice specially if you're intending to consider it a base to stay and plan visits to nearby points of attractions (mainly Marina, Zahran center, Mina & other resorts). The value is alright compared to many other hotels.

Room Tip: The beach is far away from the hotel center and restaurants. You need to set your priorities; if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zyadyousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

very nice location, very nice food, nice beach, the sea is not suitable for children, very nice animation team, the rooms views so nice.
just the long way to the beach walking.
It's expensive for a 4* hotels

Room Tip: all rooms on sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherif27181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Alamein hotels
3.0 mi away
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
#1 of 9 in El Alamein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
25.5 mi away
Rixos Alamein
Rixos Alamein
#2 of 9 in El Alamein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Porto Marina Golf Resort
Porto Marina Golf Resort
#4 of 9 in El Alamein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Dome- Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices

Been to Aida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Beach Hotel

Property: Aida Beach Hotel
Address: 77 KM Alexandria, Matrouh Road, El Alamein 51718, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > El Alamein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing