We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Side View of the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side View of the lodge
View from another angle View of front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Side View of the lodge
View from another angle
View of front of lodge
tree in front of lodge, In full bloom, May 2014
Ready for a meal
Sunshine on Ying Yang tables
Fireplace, log burner
All mod cons
Main bedroom
Chair on deck
View of forest and mountains from golf course
Lodge and trees from golf course
more views from golf course
Golf course
Still lake
River
Autumn rush
A Summers d
Peace
Sitting room
view of beautiful tree from inside, blossoms in May 2014
Same tree. May 2014
Road to Aughrim
Road to Aughrim
further delights towards Aughrim
Wicklow in Spring
Gorse bushes, Spring 2014
Country side nearby Lodge
View from lodge, summer 2014
Beautiful tree in front of lodge, blossoms in May
More beauty in Wicklow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rathdrum, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TheDublin...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing break.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely lodge. Very warm and cosy. Host was lovely. Very well equipped kitchen for such a small space - amazing!. Lovely veranda. Lovely location. Didn't matter that it rained all of the time. Would definitely go back again.
Only slight flaws were the lack of Wifi (our devices kept picking up the neighbours eircom WIFI ), uncomfortable sofa (we sat on floor or kitchen chairs) and very slow to heat up oven, however these would not stop us going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Hi, thank you for your review of your stay in my lodge over St Patrick's weekend last March. Pity about the weather. I appreciate your comments, thank you. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara R
1 review
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friends and I had the most amazing time at this beautiful lodge. We especially enjoyed sitting out in the lovely decking area and enjoying the stunning views that Glenmalure has to offer. We enjoyed 2 gorgeous walks in the area and will definitely be back to stay at the lodge again. It would be cosy in winter too I can tell. My friends and I are already arranging a 2nd trip! Thanks again Angela :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, Ciara. Delighted you all enjoyed your stay, the beautiful weather and the walks. I look forward to you and you friends returning again in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
1 review
“A lovely place to stay provided by a considerate owner.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2016

The owner contacted us before we arrive and try to know our needs and gave clear instructions for some details. It is a spacious lodge for 2 persons with everything we need except free wifi. But even we told the owner we will prepare our own sim card, the owner still bought us a all-you-can-eat sim card for us, and a bottle of wine to welcome, which made us feel home after almost 20 hours journey. Although the 3G coverage is not as strong as in cities, this is why this lodge a ideal place surrounded by natural environment to get aways from bustling life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments...much appreciated. Yes, I agree.... the whole area and its surroundings are at nature's best and I know that you both got the Irish weather, cool, then beautiful sunshine and heat for a good number of days followed by a day of rain and then on the important day, a mixture! Welcome to Ireland and I do hope you both return again. You will be mor than welcome. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollipopc...
1 review
“Beautiful lodge in rural setting”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautiful lodge in a quiet setting, a few miles away from nearest village with a wonderful view over the mountains. The lodge was very clean, very well equipped with nice extras like dvds and puzzles for the children, logs for the fire, and everything you could want as a family. There is an enclosed deck which was great for sitting out and letting the kids roam. Service was excellent, the owner Angela was in touch several times to provide information and make sure all was well. There's lots to do in the area, Greenan farm, Glendalough and Brittas Bay all close by, we had a wonderful holiday. Would heartily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review of your stay in my lodge with your family and for your positive comments. Great that the children were able to use the deck and im sure they enjoyed the Greenan farm and of course the beach at Brittas Bay. I do hope you will all return again in the not too distant future. You will be more than welcome. Regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irlandais...
Le Sappey-en-Chartreuse, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home-from-home”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Only about 1 hour 15 minutes from Dublin airport. Ideally situated in Co. Wickow with stunning view over Glenmalure.
Short hop from Rathdrum for local shopping, pubs, take-aways plus Glenmalure Lodge about 10 minutes away but kitchen is completely fitted with EVERYTHING you could want if you like to self-cater all the time.
2 spacious ensuite bedrooms with comfy beds and great living/dining room area with a real turf fire - Angela arranged for it to be lit to await our late arrival (perfect welcome gift - plus a bottle of wine!) Loved the wood chalet atmosphere.
We were all adults but would be great for a family - games etc. plus TV and video player with choice of videos.
Wicklow Town (with amazing Bridge St. bookshop, Gaol etc.), National Botanic Gardens at Kilmacurragh, Brittas Bay (to mention just 3 options) all very close - and, of course, great walks along the Wicklow Way.
Angela bends over backwards to make sure you have all you might need - and checks up that all is well. Fantastic customer care!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive review of your stay in my lodge over Christmas. Im delighted you had such a lovely time and that you felt really at home in the lodge as well as getting around to see so many interesting places in the vacinity and beyond. I hope you will come back again in the not too distant future. You would be more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin C
1 review
“A little gem in a perfect location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Angela's lodge for 8 nights it was the most breathtaking place with stunning views... The lodge was a home from home with everything you could possibly need with a young family of a 2 year old and 7 month old.. We could not have asked for any better... Angela was most helping and caring from start to finish... Perfect base for exploring Wicklow .. First class we will definitely be back :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed the lodge and its facilities and that it met the children's needs. I look forward to you returning again in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berniejob
1 review
“Aliitle bit of heaven!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were in five different holiday accomodations in August while waiting to move into our new house and this one was by far the nicest. A home away from home with every comfort you could possibly need in a wonderfully peaceful setting. The view of the mountains is breathtaking and we felt restored after our visit in this lovely calm house. A great base for exploring the wonderful Wicklow sights.
The owner is charming and helpful .We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review and your positive comments. Delighted you enjoyed the lodge, the peace and the views. You are more than welcome to return at any time. Angela Walsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing