We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Wilderness Lodge B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilderness Lodge B&B
Ranked #7 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Great stay here. We never met the owners but the staff in the nearby shop helped get us settled in and someone came over in the morning and brought us full breakfasts. We had a stocked fridge with yoghurts, a kitchenette to use for making out own lunches and drinks. I was impressed with the abundant facilities. the beds were separate but very clean and very very comfortable. We loved the location, beautiful, scenic and what a lovely friendly village. A great dinner and drinks at the nearby pub. Overall great place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollieW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Wilderness Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Wilderness Lodge. The hosts of this lodge were the friendliest we've met during our stay in Ireland! Nice location, next to the pub and local store. Cosy small rooms with warm beds. Delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngeDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myriam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind Richtung Berge gerichtet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
4.0 mi away
Glendalough Hotel
Glendalough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glendalough Village
543 reviews
5.6 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,030 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glendalough International Youth Hostel
Glendalough International Youth ...
#1 of 1 in Glendalough Village
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Coolalingo B&B
Coolalingo B&B
#5 of 7 in Rathdrum
31 reviews
5.2 mi away
Trooperstown Wood Lodge
4.4 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#4 of 12 in Laragh
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Lodge B&B

Address: Carriglineen, Glenmalure, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: £73 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wilderness Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilderness Lodge B&B Ireland/Rathdrum, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing