We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”

Jacobs well bar and restraunt
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Rathdrum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shannon, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The food is fantastic.had a steak made perfectly and i left feeling that i had got value for money.The staff were very friendly and even engaged with my young children.....couldn't fault this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped in here for dinner wanting something a bit casual, and were very impressed with the experience. The menu offered good variety, and everything that hit our table was delicious- a particular favorite were the venison sausages. Service was fast, friendly, and professional. Atmosphere was pleasant, inviting, and relaxed. Drinks were perfect. Prices were totally reasonable. Overall, we were really happy that we chose this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ok but not brilliant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

People were friendly, room had everything needed. Breakfast was average and service took a long time - menu in the pub was rather uninspired. One has to pass the pub in order to reach the rooms and go through the private kitchen of the owners to reach the breakfast room. If you want a decent receipt you have to order that "three days in advance" - the owners are not prepared to write bills. The stay in this B&B is ok - but there are better options even in Rathdrum.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wodigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Always fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We are visiting Jacobs well for a bit of laugh , atmosphere and fab food for the last 5 years now... We wouldn't go anywhere else when we are down in Rathdrum we even stay overnight in the winter for a short break !!staff are amazing can't do enough for you good at recommendations for that evenings specials but everything is really great . Very considerate of families and welcome young kids with open arms as long as they are being well supervised Unlike some bars that serve food who want you out at 7.30! It is our home away from home! Bruton family

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely food, good pint in very relaxing surroundings. The beef stew was delicious. Just a few steps from the b&b

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alan130960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacobs well bar and restraunt also viewed

Rathdrum, County Wicklow
 
Rathdrum, County Wicklow
 
Rathdrum, County Wicklow
Aughrim, County Wicklow
 

Been to Jacobs well bar and restraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing