We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated & overpriced. For a hot shower, go somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dated & overpriced. For a hot shower, go somewhere else!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

this hotel is really dated. the rooms are large, but the bathroom is a mess: just clean, broken tiles ... At this price (75 €), this is not permissible. Worse, this is the shower when the hot water works (we had two different rooms, and 2 both problems), it does not last long enough for a normal shower! They charge you 10MYR for wifi. Don't accept rooms on the street side : you won't be able to sleep because of the "fast & furious" rodeos going on until 5AM… And since the brand new flat TV doesn't work well, you won't be able to watch tv instead (of sleeping).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlodAriege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    15
    19
    14
See reviews for
19
13
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

When I steped in the lobby I said to myself what a nice and friendly hotel. Why to spend double and stay in Awana when you can enjoy this fantastic lovation. When I saw the room I loved it. Seemed clean. Tea making facility, mini fridge, and lcd Tv, aircon, and extra chairs. I enjoyed the satay dinner in cool weather in terace. Everything was nice until my husband screamed from bathroom that what is wrong with the hot water. Soon we realised that the shower is warm only for 10 min and then you have to wait for 20 min to get another 10 min warm water, stupidest shower ever. Anothet annoying thing was the sound of road and people in middle of night. I truely found the meaning of nightmare. Unless some body is drunk and doesn' care about these things.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyammos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Genting Highlands hotels

Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We got free genting hotel accomodation and had no other choice but to go here.The ambience is not great but the view and the location is well connected to other places.It has shops nearby and has well connected link buses to genting highlands

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

The staff was all quite friendly and helpful.. But its facilities are quite poor.. The heater only lasts for 5 minutes.. Ok ok cleanliness.. Tv was not working.. Not so worth the price and they dont provide breakfast.. Recommended for short stay or if u hv a gt no other choice.. Thank god i only had a 1 night stay...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Pros:
Nothing really on Pros...

Cons:
- This Hotel is totally not worth your Money.
- Old hotel, not comfortable bed & pillow.
- So-so cleanliness maybe because of the hotel is old.
- Very small TV set, with limited channel.
- Smelly room, smell like wet carpet.
- Location, you need to drive or get a taxi up to Genting Highlands.
- Breakfast is so-so only with limited choice.

Room Tip: Chose others Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelChye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed here for more than 2 weeks for work purposes. The service and facilities is nothing more than what a 2 to 3 star hotel would deliver, but it's quite good for a short stay (three nights maximum. I on the other hand, had no choice).

This hotel is a safe (not the best) choice. The room rates are too expensive (considering the rather poor service and poor condition of the facilities), quite comfy, the food not that great, the service is quite good - there are indeed many rooms for improvement.

It's not a new hotel - the bed is comfy though, but don't expect any Burj Al Arab-ish designs here. Bring your own hangers because they only provide a few in the cupboard. Ironing station is available at every floor.

The toilet doesn't look great - leaking taps, the walls not sparkling clean.

The staffs are friendly and genuine to help.

The WiFi. The connection is better at the lobby. Not so on the 3rd floor.

There's a strawberry park in less than 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. There are quite a few eateries outside the hotel (Indian, Chinese, Malay) as well as some groceries. Always do a survey before buying stuff from the groceries as some price their items way too high. There is also a clinic some 2 minute-walk away.

If you want to go to the theme park, you can always go by taxi or get it (or go on a free shuttle service) to send you to the SkyWay Station and go on the Cable Car to get there. There is a bus stop not far from the clinic near the hotel.

All in all, this is a safe choice. Expensive, but in terms of its service and facilities, this is good enough for non-luxurious travelers.

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms facing towards the main road. Otherwise it's the jungle of Genting view whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genting Highlands, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Overall is a ok stay, but management need to improve cleanliness and maintenance and design, as it is dated in design, room still can see small crocoach...carpet dusty and under bed got left over peanut shells left by previous tenant...for paying $219 for this quality is consider expensive. Breakfast so so only , Malay dish is ok..n spageti is too salty w the sauces..
Receptionist need to learn how to smile to customers as seem like just want focus to get job done w bore face..
Tv should be flat screen at this price, small tv w little channel choices..
Towel got strange smell..
Toilet need upgrading as is out of date compare most of hotel w similar price;hand soap is looking cheap..should use better one.
Anyway is last min booking and first time stay, think just giv a try..but not so compatible w the price I pay..not to expectation. One thing good maybe is spacious that's all.
I Rather pay $150 to First world hotel w so much variety food, convenient & clean..

Room Tip: Check the room first befo u move in , make sure is clean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
2.6 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,803 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
2.4 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
DZH Health Resort Club
DZH Health Resort Club
#8 of 10 in Genting Highlands
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands

Property: Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands
Address: No.11 Block 2, Jalan Jati 1, Goh Tong Jaya, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands Hotel Genting Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing