We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too lsolated....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Genting View Resort
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed there just for 1 night(saturday).if u dont have any other option of staying in genting then go there otherwise strictly no no for this place.this is not a resort or a hotel it looks more like a underconstruction residential building.v rented a 3 bedroom for our family of 4 (2 kids)as there was no other option in genting and in this resort also.genting was fully booked as it was d diwali weekend.this placez too lonely n isolated.apartment was good.it had a kitchen.but utencils were not provided.we asked for it then they gave.therez a free shuttle to skyway(10mins) on chkout.otherwise u have to pay I think 25-30rngts.v did not try food there.but they have a restaurant.staff was helpful n
sevice was gud.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a family gathering here. We stayed in 3 bedrooms apartment. The apartment just ok,no buffet breakfast..hurmm..ok lah the price quite cheap for a three bedrooms apartment in genting. This resort is far from the theme park. If you wish to spend whole day in the theme park,better don't stay here. This place is very relaxing, cozy, suitable for family gathering,old folks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orked_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This resort location is deep inside, away from the main road, about 5-7 min drive in. However praises ought to be given to the staff service and the shuttle van service provide to drive guest to and fro their resort-units and the reception lobby. The same shuttle service also drives you to skyway. Very warm and friendly staff.

BUT my travel party experienced an attempted break-in on our first night. The burglar was hacking at the kitchen backdoor-knob. He managed to unlock the knob but due to a chair we placed behind the door, he wasn't able to come in. At first we foolishly thought it was some ghostly experience until we saw the damaged lock the next morning. Told the resort security head about it, he just said that he would look into it.

The locks are the old type with the 'pop'-button, which I seriously think ought to be replaced for goodness sake.

Anyway for genting highlands, everything including food and merchandise is overrated and overpriced. Unless you are there for the sole purpose of gambling, don't waste your effort traveling here. KL city centre is probably a better travel location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniellekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

good location though 10 km from genting theme park but close to cable car station. If you have vehicle then distance is not a problem. Rooms are big, not cleaned when we checked in. We have to wait for the cleaning. A budget hotel as compared to hotels on Genting peak. Around 1 KM from the main road. Other facilities are OK, no complimentary breakfast. We were two families so took adjoining rooms which were connected from inside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porwal_nitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and wonderful experience.
Very good place for Children and adults as well
Have activity for 24 hour and very well mainained rooms.
Food service is good.
Casino for adult is life changing experience

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

First of all, got to say that i've never spoke to some so rude in renting and apartment. Christine, the staff for renting out was extremely rude i regreted for getting the room online.She even told me to put up the bedsheets myself because the previous tenant left it just like that.I mean, where is your cleaning or room services staff.Simple, There is none.And when we check out we have to DIY Clean it yourself and any fault refundable deposit becomes non refundable.I dont understand with this requirement that we need to meet when they give us the room with a poor condition. Do we have to clean the room for the.Is it Apartment for rent or maid for hire

Its was rather quite far from the peak. 15-20minutes by car. Pictures posted is not the apartment's let out for rent. Dissapointed. The apartment is very spacious. 2 queen size + 2 single bed.Thats probably the only plus point i found. The apartment was dirty.Utilities are worthless. The fridge was leaking so we had to switch it off.Bedsheets where not made up.The oven was incredibly dirty.TV was subscribed with astro but only with family pack and who watches that? Cigaratte butts are everywhere and they even say deposit will be deducted if vacant smokes. The door has no lock. There is only a small pad lock which may allow previous tenant to walk in.The shower and toilet was wet and had hair pieces.So much for their promises.

All in all, I will never rent again and i would advices all that its better to pay a little extra than going thru all this poor services

Room Tip: Get the clubhouse or rempin apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvyaz_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Staying with friends here, the apartment was splendid.
Since it's not directly up top the genting peak, the temperature was just nice for outdoor swimming and cold enough to feel the mountain atmosphere.
It's only a bit of a hike by vehicle to the top theme park, and very near to the cable car station, you can ask for a transfer from the office.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azraieruslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
3.2 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#5 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,908 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
200 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
117 reviews
4.3 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genting View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genting View Resort

Address: 10 KM Genting Highlands | Darul, Makmur, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range: £42 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Genting View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Genting View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genting View Hotel Genting Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing