We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,141)
Filter reviews
3,141 results
Traveller rating
376
964
1,170
327
304
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
964
1,170
327
304
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld club roomoutdoor theme parknew towersnow worldmini fridgecable carnice viewweathercloudsskyavenueawana
Filter
Updating list...
1,482 - 1,487 of 3,141 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice as our relatives got some free nights stay in this hotel. Was not a good experience. Room was very very small and bathroom is suitable for small or medium sized guests only. Unable to get sleep at all due to the noise from the walkways and from the guests who checked in late pass midnight (or maybe after good time in casinos). Will not choose this hotel (go for Resort World or Genting Grand if you can afford) again if we take a break for cool air in Genting Highlands.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKY209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Its world largest hotel with highest number of rooms. Consequently, there is no service and big facilities. We spent most of our time in the indoor theme park and Casino. Rooms are just to sleep. Overall, its good for one night. Just don't expect anything special!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A no frills you-get-what-you-pay-for hotel which is great if you just need a place to bunk down. Generally 3 types of visitors to Genting - the casino visitor, visitor who doesn't gamble and is there only for the recreation & entertainment, and the visitor on business. If you're looking for a luxurious stay, you might want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank doxology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Encountered an extremely terrible service rendered by the counter upon collection of door access card to hotel check-in. Firstly, cards issued by counter girl were spoilt and we could not open the hotel room. Then, we had to go down all the way again to replace the cards. The counter girl gave an arrogant look and took about 15 mins just to check the cards and returned the same door cards to us again. It gave us an impression that we made her do more work because the cards she issued was spoilt.

She asked a bellboy to go up with us to open the door. Then, when we went up to level 11 again, the door access cards were still not able to open the hotel room. Amazingly, seeing the situation and we were all furious, the bellboy quickly run away fearing we would scold him. We had no choice but to go down the 3rd time and complained to the manager who then helped us to get a proper check in.

Having been to first world hotel more than 10 times, this is the first and worst time we have encountered such terrible service from the arrogant counter girl and irresponsible bellboy.

Room Tip: Do not expect quality service from counter anymore.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualitysvcnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We a group of 8 members stayed there between 23-24 May (It was my second visit to this resort).
Its a good for enjoy the holidays with the children and family. There are lots of entertainment for children even you can spent some time in casino. Good weather. There are less choice for indian vegetarians. The hotel rooms are without any toiletries and room size are also very very small.

Room Tip: Go with your own arrangements, you will not find any room service.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshokP353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews