We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Awana Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DZH Health Resort Club(Genting Highlands)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Your Hotel Genting Highlands(Genting Highlands)
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kayangan Apartment(Genting Highlands)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$665
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$630
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)
US$603
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
372
953
1,161
324
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
953
1,161
324
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld club roomoutdoor theme parknew towersnow worldmini fridgecable carnice viewweathercloudsskyclimateavenue
Filter
Updating list...
1,438 - 1,443 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This property looks like out CST Station with People coming and going all day, the hotel featured in Guinness and Ripley's, with more than 6,000 rooms. The climate was very pleasant and view from room was breathtaking!!
Tip: Ask for Superior Deluxe room with high floor, you will have good time.
Overall must visit one time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agr_chetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in the First World Hotel for 3 days and we had the not-so-good experience there.
-The hotel was way too crowded.
-Our way to the room was too long and time consuming.
-Because of the bad weather situation, our outdoor theme park tickets were transferred to indoor theme park for both the days. You just need some hours to enjoy indoor theme park.
-All the restaurants in the indoor theme park were smelling terribly bad.
-Food was chilled, stale and repeated for both the days in the First World Cafe. We survived on Pizzas of pizza hut which is located in the indoor theme park.
-Room was cold, bed was wet and carpet was dirty.

This hotel is only helpful if you want to visit Theme Park, else choose some other hotel of Genting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fshah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Upon reaching the hotel, we were really lost and there was no one for us to turn to for assistance. We had to follow the crowd and ended up in a long queue at the reception counter. After a 15 minutes wait, the hotel staff at the counter told us to proceed to the self check in counter instead. We checked in and slowly made our way to the room.

It is a basic room with no toiletries provided. However, the room was neat and clean. It is also easily accessible to the theme park and retail mall. Overall, it was a so-so experience for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shu2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have been to Genting Highlands many times...
Every year my family would at least have 1 trip up to Genting Highlands and we usually stay at First World Hotel.
Nothing fantastic about the hotel though but the scale of the hotel is overwhelming. Check in counters are plentiful but check in is bit time taking and the crowd is usually CRAZY with the amount of people. But it has improved over the years, now they have self-check-in stations which is more convenient and faster but the only problem is that the stations are always having faults. I once had to wait from 10am to 4pm before i got a room.
Rooms are also not big. If you're claustrophobic please avoid. Theme parks are ok and casino is also fine. I only tried the theme park once as the rides looks old and rusty, so kind of worried. haha! but its been going on for years which should be fine.
The hotel is directly linked to the shopping mall and the casino so it is also very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToiletbowlJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Decent Hotel yet cost effective. However be prepared to wait and watch long checkin queues at counters during peak holiday season. I was worst affected by this and it took 2 hrs for us to check in. Free bus service to nearby Bussgist Temple is great to have and dance and music shows in the lobby area are just awesome to have.

Room Tip: Take room on backside on higher floors to have an awesom view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharad131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews