We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaree Riverview Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(North Sydney)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
37
70
37
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
70
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancabot trailoutdoor poolgreat value for the pricecape bretonwould stay here againfree wifimicrowave and fridgesatellite tvforksbacteriatrampolinecarpetrecontariocellunits
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

It was an older motel but excellent value for the money.The grounds and pool kept in immaculate condition ,rooms and linens all very clean, very enjoyable stay , even came with a bonfire each night with owner and staff .....enjoyed all the stories and the friendly atmosphere.Looking forward to returning .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddenruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed in Suite 1 for three days mid-August. The room was perfect! Spacious and comfortable. Two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. Jacuzzi bath and king bed for us, full bath and one double and one twin bed for the kids. Beautiful large living space and kitchenette, perfect for breakfast and packing up lunches for our days on the Cabot Trail! Amazing view from our large veranda with our morning coffee and evening sunsets. Kids loved the pool. We had a great time. Thank you Werner for making our stay so enjoyable! The McKenzie's, Charlottetown, PEI!

Room Tip: We loved Suite 1, hardwood floors and very spacious. Two bedrooms and two baths!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

While touring Maritime Canada in an RV we came upon the Margaree River View Inn by chance. We greatly enjoyed our brief stay, and not only as a welcome respite from the camper. The double room was clean and tidy and equipped with all the basics -- coffee maker, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and phone. Outside were a nice swimming pool and the customary Canadian manicured lawns. What more could you want for $59 a night? The real treat was the nearby Margaree River, one of eastern Canada’s premier fishing streams. Owner Werner Buchhofer doubles as an expert fishing guide, with some 15 years of experience on the river. He has all the gear if you don’t.

Great find, great fishing!

Bob & Elizabeth/New Hampshire

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Clean and very reasonably-priced accommodations along the Cabot Trail in central Cape Breton make me a frequent resident. I have been coming here every year now for the past ten years. The dances on Friday nights in the summer at Southwest Margaree and the afternoon ceilidhs on Saturdays at the Doryman in Chéticamp, a half hour drive from the Inn, as well as lots of hiking and photo opportunities in the area are the major draws for me. The Margarees are one of Cape Breton’s scenic glories and the Cape Breton Highlands National Park is close by in Chéticamp. This is not a luxury full-service summer resort, but an excellent motel to stay at when you are in the area or travelling through; the owner is very willing to work with you to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. The restaurant that once operated on the grounds is not now open, but there are other good restaurants in the area within an easy driving distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor Maurice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Excellent view of margaree valley and very reasonable price. Good place for family to stay. Quite relaxing.and nice size pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keiji71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews