We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oromocto
Oromocto
1 review
“Regular stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We make a stop at this hotel whenever we travel from the Maritimes to Quebec. First class for the price, clean, spacious, comfortable, bed feels perfect. Only one constructive comment: the breakfast (included) is not up to par with the competition. Supermarket-type of food. Would greatly enhance to offer home-made style baked goods, fresh or frozen juice, pankake or waffle cooker...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank P. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    197
    112
    37
    20
See reviews for
225
111
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The Days Inn is comfortable and the staff are friendly. The rooms are large and clean and have everything you need. There is a small gym and pool and the hotel has free WiFi. Breakfast is continental style and is free, I found the breakfast to be more than adequate, a special mention to Heather the lady who looks after the breakfast area, she is very helpful.

There is a bar/ diner called Hobo's it wasn't busy during my visits but again the staff were friendly. I had one meal in Hobo's and it was fine. There isn't too much in the area but there are couple of pizza delivery companies who will deliver direct to your room. For more varied dining you will need to visit Fredricton. All in all a value for money hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience. We are also glad that Heather was able to aid you. She is a very valued staff member! We hope to see you again when you pass through Oromocto! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn Oromocto for one night while traveling to Portland Maine. This is a very nice, newer location. The lobby is very spacious and welcoming. Lady at front desk wasn't overly friendly, but it was a quiet, stormy day and probably slow.
The room was large and clean. The only problem with the room was that the TV would only pick up one american channel, and the rest of the channels didn't work. Unfortunately we could not pick up on the local news and weather to check out the storm progress.
We went to the pool, which was clean, warm and enjoyable. There was no whirlpool that the sign in the hallway indicated, but the pool was equipped with chairs and a lounging area, along with a large shower for using before and after swimming. The workout room was next door.
The breakfast area was very confusing to find, as you had to go through double doors, hallways and the restaurant, but front desk gave instructions right away. The breakfast was simple, but very good. Bagels, breads, pastries, muffins, cereals, along with juice, coffee, milk, hot water (for hot chocolate or tea)

If I was traveling through Oromocto again, I would definitely stay here. It is not too far from the roundabout where sobeys, Tim hortons, Canadian tire, etc is.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTannerRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review and we appreciate all comments. We are happy that you will be returning to us and hope to use your review to better the hotel. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Sackville
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel and once again it was an amazing experience. This is the first hotel I stayed at where the rooms were actually cleaned very well and looked and smelled clean when I returned later in the day. The staff was amazing and very friendly, the beds were quite comfortable and the wireless internet is actually relaible unlike other hotels I've been to. I can't say anything about the services like breakfast or the pool and gym because I didn't use those facilities but this was by choice. The only thing I'd say they may need to improve on is the snow clearing in the parking lot because it did get cleared but it wasn't done very well. Then again it seemed like that problem occured in most of Oromocto so it wasn't that big of a deal to myself. As well, one of the lamp light were burned out but I didn't waste my time with getting it fixed but it did somewhat affect the lighting in the room. Overall this has been the best hotel I've stayed in so far and I would recommend it to anyone stopping in Oromocto for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We love to see repeat Guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again and are happy that you will recommend us. We welcome your return when you are traveling through the area again. We are aware of the problem with the snow clearing of our parking lot and are working with the plowing company to improve it. We appreciate your business and your comments! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oromocto
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
8.4 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
8.9 mi away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#10 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
10.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto

Property: Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto
Address: 60 Brayson Blvd, Oromocto, New Brunswick E2V 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Oromocto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oromocto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Oromocto is located in CANADA’S MODEL TOWN of Oromocto, situated along the Oromocto and Saint John Rivers. Enjoy walking and biking trails through Deer Park, try canoeing and kayaking on the St. John River or visit the Historic Military Museum. We're only a short drive away from the Historical Village of Kings Landing, a great place to explore with the kids. We're conveniently located only 10 minutes from the Fredericton International Airport. After a busy day, unwind in one of our spacious guestrooms that feature complimentary Wi-Fi and in-room coffee. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, Days Inn Oromocto is ideal! Our well equipped fitness center will help you stay fit on the road or take some time to relax in our indoor saltwater pool. Wake up feeling refreshed after a great night's sleep and enjoy a free Daybreak Cafe Breakfast featuring healthy and delicious gluten free options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oromocto Hotel New Brunswick
Days Inn New Brunswick
New Brunswick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing