We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Western Budget Motel Ponoka
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Western Budget Motel Ponoka
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ponoka
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed there last night, not only did they over charge us and would not give us the our money back... it was 20$ they over charged and the customer service was horrible...the beds were harder than a floor! Also very unprofessional personal who were sleeping at 2 in the afternoon and we had to wait for them to wake before we could finish our check in! Breakfast consisted of stale cereal, muffins, bagels... nothing was fresh and no fruit or anything!

I'm not one to bash hotels but this one was the worst I've ever stayed at! And I would avoid it at all costs!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alykkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternBudgetMotel, Manager at Western Budget Motel Ponoka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

For the record,
The rate charged was the same rate everyone pays for a room with 2 queen beds, which as this guest was informed upon check in (without a reservation) was the most basic room we had available as we were sold out of single rooms for the night. The rate was charged as it was listed on the registration card that the guest signed upon check in. The guest was aware of this and only attempted to get a discount after checking out. The discount was never promised, the guest knew the rate and therefore the guest was not overcharged as stated. The beds are memory foam mattresses and while firm they are high end and very comfortable. The breakfast is a cold service and admittedly does not include fruit, but stock is refreshed and rotated on a regular basis to ensure freshness. The 30 second wait for an off duty manager to ensure a correction had been made properly was to ensure quality of service and should not be considered an inconvenience as it was done for the benefit of the guest. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide and the cleanliness of our rooms and property and strive to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible, but as this review shows not every person can be pleased every time. We ask that you judge us on your personal experience and not on the one negative review of a guest who feels they are entitled to pay a discounted rate for a room that is fairly priced and offers excellent value for your hard earned dollars.
Best regards,

Motel Management
Western Budget Ponoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 21 of 21 reviews

Been to Western Budget Motel Ponoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Budget Motel Ponoka

Address: 4205 - 64 Street, Hwy 2A, Ponoka, Alberta T4J 1J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Ponoka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ponoka
Price Range: £53 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 Hour laundry, change machines and ATM in the lobby, indoor salt water pool, ice machine on the main floor, pop and snack vending machines on the main floor, small selection of arcade games, complimentary Wi-Fi, daily continental breakfast, electrical outlets provided for your vehicle. All rooms have A/C units, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes with full sized fridges/stoves, 42" flat screen TVs and memory foam mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Western Budget Motel Ponoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing