We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sioux Lookout
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I've stayed here many times over the years, and it has been consistently clean and quiet. This is the only hotel I would recommend in this town. Recently renovated, the rooms have mostly new carpets and furniture.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paula_eyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaV66093, Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 2 days at Best Western in Siioux Lookouk Ontario. Rooms have been recently renovated and are very comfortable and well appointed. While Best Western pricing is what I concider a little high for Northwestern Ontario the hotel is comfortable. They have a pool (which was closed due to renovations) and a fitnness club. They also offer a free breakfast which to me did not look that great (even though I did take two of the breakfast sandwiches and a coffee|).Buut after two days of medical tests anything looled good at that point.
For an overnight stay, on business or for medical reasons this is a good place to stay; though rates are still to high compared to compition.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaV66093, Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights while attending a Family Reunion. I had stayed at this hotel 4 years ago while attending a reunion and found it to be an excellent hotel so had no hesitation to stay here again this year. Stayed in room 207 which appeared to have been redone recently, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Sioux Lookout.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lenclace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaV66093, Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is not my first time staying at this property over the last 5 years or so. I have always had a great experience with the quality, cleanliness, courteous staff, and ample breakfast options. What I was pleasantly surprised about this visit was that they were already renovating the exterior of the hotel and the rooms had all new modern furniture and amenities even though the property is not that old. I would recommend a stay here for anyone in the Sioux Lookout area. As good a hotel as they come anywhere. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank murtle264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaV66093, Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I agree with the other reviews. Clean rooms and baths, nice front desk staff. If you are flying out of Sioux Lookout, this is your best and only choice for a good night's rest. I'll be back the next time I go fishing.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Secret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaV66093, Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had a positive experience at the hotel, the breakfast was excellent, the room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I didn't have time to use the gym, but I know from past experience that it is well equipped. This is my #1 choice of hotels available in this town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaV66093, Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We do appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've been coming to Sioux Lookout for 35 years. Luckily we were booked here instead of the other scarey options we've had the misfortune to experience in the past. Here we found great customer service by locals who actually know their area. It is HOT here now and the a/c is great. The front desk understands the need for rest and assured us there would be no loud-mouths screeming after 11:00 p.m. In fact this hotel is peaceful. This is much appreciated after having been tortured all night by guests at the Days Inn + Suites in Thunder Bay. Please ask the front desk for dinner options and take their advice. We did, and
we are thrilled. I rate this hotel as the best in the area and am not comparing it to big city centres. Thank you Vera for everything!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PROSCALER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaV66093, Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, we do appreciate your feedback and I will be happy to let the Front Desk Clerk know what a great job she did. We strive to provide all our guests with superior customer care.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn

Address: 2 Sturgeon River Rd | Box 5000, Sioux Lookout, Ontario P8T 0A7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Sioux Lookout
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sioux Lookout
Price Range: £88 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing