We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired Inn! Tired space!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tired Inn! Tired space!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Last minute booking here, and the last time we will ever come here!
We made reservations at this place because our first choice was fully booked. Unfortunately for us we got a tired old room and not a so called renovated room. This place is stuck in the 80's and decor seems to be still there. Beds were horrid as was the linen!
We were referred to go to the adjoining restaurant! Watch for the review of that experience! It doesn't get any better!
Sorry for the bad review but how can a place like this be in business in 2014!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    10
    12
    30
See reviews for
21
19
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Admiral Inn two weekends ago and this place deserves a review. I was pleasantly surprised. After reading the past few reviews I was scared of what to expect, however the hotel was actually very underrated, and I had a great experience. A family member told me it was recently renovated so this helped when placing my reservation. When we arrived, the rooms were clean, and exceptionally large. I had stayed in another hotel nearby, also in Lindsay, a couple years back and these rooms were significantly cleaner, larger and newer. There was an awesome restaurant in the hotel, with amazing service. I was told that it recently opened last month and the new chef even came to greet us, Chef Konstane or something, I may have spelled that wrong. I ordered Greek food and it was delicious!!! The chef sat down with us and kept checking up to ensure we were satisfied. It was a very upscale, modern style restaurant, unlike anywhere else I have stayed in Lindsay. My family and I ate all meals there and loved it. The front desk was also very friendly, I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling in Lindsay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yands10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brougham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband I stayed here last weekend when we were in town for a concert. I had read reviews on here and almost didn't book a room.

The staff was wonderful to us upon arrival. Our room was very large and spacey. The room was newly renovated with a new paint job, ceiling job, new tiles and grout in the bathroom with a good size shower/bath. The King Size Bed was very comfortable and even the pillows were tolerable.

It isn't a 5 star hotel and isn't meant to be but for the price, it was more than worth it.

When booking, ask for a renovated room because you can see where the place is tired, but it is anything from being a rundown dump like others had posted in reviews for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura082952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Much to my surprise I stayed at the Admiral last weekend and see a lot of improvement. The torn carpet in the halls has been replaced through the halls and the conference rooms making it a very nice and clean looking with new lights also. I stayed in a King room and found out I was the first to try out the new mattress, after talking to the front desk I found out that new furniture and carpet was coming for the rooms. We went for dinner at the new restaurant Konstantines and the food was amazing. Definitely a place to stay again when I am back in town. Cant wait to see what else they do.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are looking for a tired building with an attached restaurant that can't last more then a year for lack of customers, rooms decorated in the traditional "motel" striped bed covers from the early to mid 80's, Zellers bedside lamps and particle filled pillows then this lil' jem is for you. The establishment has had its share of ownership but unfortunately nothing really changes because there just isn't enough people coming through the doors to make it profitable. At one time to offset cost they allowed a tractor trailer company to test its drivers on the parking lot. Awesome for those that want to sleep in. My advice would be to stay at the Kent Inn until Lindsay gets a newer proper hotel. Sweet dreams

Room Tip: keep driving its a dated hotel with little upkeep. Very tired and in need of a remodel top to bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lindsay hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
698 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Was travelling in the area yesterday with my wife and we wanted to have lunch here. When we got here it was closed and only saw one car in the parking lot. I must say for a well known and established business to stay at plus eat it was said to see that everything appeared closed up. Not only is this place looking tired but there were numerous potholes in the parking lot plus front entarance. We ate year a number of years ago while on holiday and really enjoyed! Sad to say there the owners have appeared to let things slide.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

It is such a shame that such a nice little town, with very nice people and a couple of good restaurants has not one place to stay. This Inn is in rough shape. The walls show patch work that looks like it has been waiting to be painted for quite a long time, carpets are worn and dated. Everything is old and worn out. In an emergency - you could stay here - the place was clean - just rough. There is no breakfast available, no continental or otherwise, not even a coffee station in the lobby. The only coffee available is the sad coffee maker with powdered creamer in your room. Rooms still have keys?? and check out is not automatic, you must turn in your keys and get your invoice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie_May305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
1.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.6 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
21.6 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Victoria Motel
#3 of 6 in Lindsay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Admiral Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1754 Highway 7, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral Inn & Conference Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Inn And Conference Centre
Admiral Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Lindsay
Admiral Hotel Lindsay
Admiral Inn & Conference Centre Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing