We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”
Review of Kent Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kent Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is the second year we've had a January reservation there. Rooms are clean and up to date but rooms in the older wing don't get enough heat. Rooms in the newer wing are larger, brighter. Hot water can also be a problem.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms in the newer wing (room 108 or higher number)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed there for the first time January 2014. First impression was not that great. Very small room and very cold when I first entered. It was however in the midst of the Article Vortex ordeal so I guess a little cold is expected. The owner did give me a space heater and in a couple of hours the room was quite comfortable. The bed was well above average for a small hotel, the TV was fine and the wireless internet worked well. The room was quite clean, hot water was plentiful and the bathroom, while tiny, seemed freshly painted and the fixtures worked well. I would give the Inn a 5 for value and a 3 overall. For an inexpensive, clean room with all the bits working it worked very well for me. I could not recommend the rom I had for more than 2, it would have been too small for any more. I would stay again but try to get a larger room. I actually got the last room available for that night.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room unless you are a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have stayed at the Kent Inn several times for our summer holidays August 2013. Good value budget choice, only three minutes walk from town center and easy walking distance to most everything. Very clean and large room. Our room had two very nice and comfortable double beds, a small round table with two chairs, a fridge and coffee/tea maker and flat screen cable TV, nice bathroom and also a nice balcony with two chairs and a smal table and ashtray. Nice place to stay in Lindsey. For us the best hotel in Town by far! Thanks to Chris & Priti

Peter & Tatjana from Germany

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Tatjana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at the Kent INN Lindsay while travelling thru Ontario and visiting the Kawartha lakes area..The family running this place and their staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Room was spotless upon arrival. I stayed in a walk up Queen and it was perfect...AC keeps room very cool and the comfiest bed I have slept in my entire trip. Within in walking distance to everything. Great Location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanValval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

For two nights we stayed in a King Room (114) which is on the 2nd floor with a balcony. The room including the bathroom was spotless, the King bed was awesome, however, the pillows were just a little too large for comfort, next time, I will bring my own pillows which I usually do anyway but forgot this time around. The owners were so helpful in anything that was required of them and always seemed to be around to assist you with ice, advice on restaurants and directions to different local establishments. I cannot say enough about this wonderful 'find' in a town the size of Lindsay.

Room Tip: This room is near the rear which is further away from the street traffic & is on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerribleTerri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just returned from a family business trip to Lindsay. This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Kent Inn and again are not disappointed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the owners are great. We definitely will stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seedee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The owners of this place are literally always renovating. They're such nice people that want their family business to have a good name for itself. Plus the exterior is always in tip top shape. I see the store owner outside picking up garbage all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 513C_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
0.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#6 of 6 in Lindsay
331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
552 reviews
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
217 reviews
24.0 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Inn

Address: 251 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kent Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Kent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Inn Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing