We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Kent Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kent Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Kent Inn for a family wedding last weekend. We were located in a suite in the apartment complex. The suite was impeccably clean & in excellent repair. Refrigerator and microwave were included. It was one room with 2 double beds, a TV, round table and 2 chairs and a shining clean bathroom. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly and the price was right. Located near a Tim Hortons on the main street. If were are in Lindsay again, we will definitely stay there. There are also standard motel rooms available.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite in the apartment building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    42
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
31
47
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely little family-run hotel, tastefully decorated & updated with first class amenities. It was very clean and inviting and the hotel location allows you to stroll downtown. Two personal 'likes' of mine in a hotel - comfortable bed and clean bathroom with good water pressure in shower - bonus points on both counts. One of the days we were there, when the ice machine was temporarily out of order - the staff actually went out and bought ice for us - can't beat that personalized customer service!! Overall value for price of room exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed in 114 - upper floor with balcony and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjschwandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Thank you to the owners and their staff for a wonderful stay! The rooms were spotless and the decor / comfort was second to none....will recommend this Inn to anyone who travels. Don't be deceived from the outside - you must check this out. Very easy to book and check in. What a lovely place to rest - so close to everything in Lindsay - we walked to our destinations with ease!
M.P. Schneider

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were not disappointed. We stayed in room 104, which is in the single level building connecting the front part of the motel with the 2 level building out back. When we first drove in there were some guys in wedding clothes standing around outside their rooms drinking beer (WHY do people do this? Keep it inside, folks!), and we thought - uh-oh, what have we gotten ourselves into?? However, the room was clean+++, and the bed was super comfy. Price was very reasonable. The room had a coffee maker, bar fridge, and small 2 person table & chairs, too, so we went out for some Swiss Chalet & brought it back to eat there. We were able to walk downtown easily after supper, to catch a movie. (The classless lads with their beers were long gone, probably to the reception). We had our a/c on most of the evening, so if there was noise from any other guests, we didn't notice it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKM861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Lindsay is a very small town with few choices. We tried another place afew years ago and would not go back. It is walking distance to everything and easy to find.
The room we stayed in was in the back building and was newly renovated...very nicely. It also had a fridge and small microwave. Negative would be the thin walls we could hear them walking above us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room (109 - main floor of 2 story building) was very clean and exactly as the pictures show. Two Queen beds, 2 seater sofa, Table & 2 chairs, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two ceramic mugs. Typical motel quality. Beds were very comfy. It would have received a 5, but just a couple of little annoyances, which did not affect my sleep nor my comfort level. The room above us had a guest in it. You could hear the shower, the ceiling fan and footsteps. Thankfully they went to be about the same time we did and when I awoke in the morning they were already awake and walking around. Again, I did not lose any sleep over it. Overall, it was quite quiet. If you had noisey people up there, it could be much worse! It's the way it was built and the materials that were used I guess.
When I turned out our lights you could see the lights in the hallway shining through the top and sides of the door! Looked like about an inch of light all around. During the day, you could not see any cracks or large spaces between the door and the door jam. Odd.
We were able to check in way before check in time,which was very nice as my husband was having cataract surgery and I wanted to be able to bring him straight to the room so he could rest. Very convenient location to the hospital by the way! And to everything else for that matter.

It's a very small motel, but very clean and the front desk person was very nice. I would recommend this motel, as long as you're not a light sleeper!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Quite little Inn was perfect for the 3 of us. We used the Inn because it was the only hotel that had the Queen Size Beds Available (and they were super comfy) It was a 2 minute Drive from the Hockey Arena, and School Campus. Lots of Hot Water, Very Very Clean, Fresh Smelling rooms, and Sheets. The only thing that could have made it better was a bigger TV, however we enjoyed the movies and video games we brought just fine. We will definitely be back. Price was Spot on. When you go to there website you don't see many pictures, click on booking.com and it shows you more, but call the hotel because the price was better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
0.8 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
2.8 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#6 of 6 in Lindsay
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
178 reviews
20.1 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,547 reviews
13.8 mi away
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Inn

Property: Kent Inn
Address: 251 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kent Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Inn Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing