We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar

Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 7 Year Anniversary June 2016! Our Beautiful Dining area can accommodate up to 70 Guests in a Casual Fine Dining Environment. Pane Vino prides itself on supporting Local Farmers and Producers. We use Fresh, Local & Seasonal ingredients in our Menu supporting our Motto of ' Farm to Table' Great Winelist, with hard to find wines from Italy, California, Australia & Local Ontario producers. Private Events available in one of our 2 Areas. Catering available for Events of 10 - 250 guests. Attire - Smart Casual, Please No Baseball Hats! Owner Sommelier Louis Elias Karkabasis Chef Eelkje Visser
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We just visited for the second time and had their pizza, which is fairly new to their menu. It was fantastic! We'll definitely be going back!!!

Helpful?
Thank escher_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    33
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accessible, Sophisticated Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Pane Vino does sophisticated fine dining accessible with a friendly and professional touch. Try their gnocchi: soft, silky in a fantastic cheese sauce; mushroom salad: flavorful and hearty; but if you prefer more traditional fare, the rib eye steak is it. Going to Pane Vino is like taking a much needed mini vacation.

m

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haliburton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where in the world are we?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

While sipping our perfectly chilled wine & enjoying the Mediterranean influence of the décor my husband and I agreed that if we didn't look out the front window we could be anywhere in the world enjoying a marvellous lunch. We were greeted by a lovely young lady (college student) who had personality plus & knew how to serve properly. How refreshing ... i.e she didn't remove our plates until we were both finished. Our starter, shrimp scampi sautéed in Sambuca, was perfectly cooked and full of flavour. Normally I wouldn't eat the bread but couldn't resist dunking it in the scampi/Sambuca butter. Our lunch was equally delicious consisting of a pesto pasta with pan fried prosciutto and fresh parmesan. Scrumptious. Unable to resist dessert in such an imoressive establishment we shared an amazing rhubarb cheesecake. What an incredible pleasure to find a restaurant of this calibre in little ole Lindsay Ontario. Kudos to the owners and staff! We will recommend to our friends and family and we can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CreamFancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were there to celebrate my husbands birthday. Service was wonderful.
Food outstanding. The owner most gracious. As we live in Lindsay we will be able to return often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elleryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Words cannot describe how fabulous this meal was. Fantastic lamb, delicate and luscious risotto, lovely ambiance and the best creme brulee I've had since France. Will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eveline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar also viewed

Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 
Peterborough, Ontario
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing