We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Vihang's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vihang's Inn
Ranked #6 of 47 Thane B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

room was good in all aspects.only that every time the room is cleaned,it has to be disinfected,i couldnt sleep the first night due to tiny mosquitoes,
the mosquitoes come into the room while its being cleaned and the door is kept open.this has to be told to the cleaning person.i had to buy a HIT to take care of the mosquitoes the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sarjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    28
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
4
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simla
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good budget hotel in thane. Nice interiors and comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet is good. The accessibility to he hotel is its USP. Courteous staff who helped me with breakfast @ 5:30am and iron in room.

Room Tip: Good rooms on sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amogh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed in December for two nights at Vihang's Inn Thane. The positives of the property are good location (right on the main road itself) and general cleanliness. Check in and Check out were fast and efficient. The rooms have most modern amenities like LCD, Tea Cofee maker, good shower etc. The negatives were very limited choice in the b'fast buffet. The complimentary fruit basket was probably past its sell by date. The elevator moved extremely slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel for past four years of and on. At least two dozen times I stayed here. Earlier it used to be an excellent stay but slowly the charm went down. The service is poor. I guess they don't have enough man power. The food is average. Only, the rooms are excellent with splendid view. If you stay in a suit room at higher floors, you will true,y enjoy the broad windows. Just this factor is irresistible.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saikat_baksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We went there on my birthday as I wanted some fine dining but I was disappointed by taste of food.
Menu was updated and kinda expensive as compared to normal standard.
We ordered kabab which was hard and Bruschetta was soggy and w/o any tasteless ..
their biryani was ok types..

overall I decided not to dessert+ there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmorya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thane hotels

San Giuseppe di Cassola
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

3 star hotel, located in Thane. From the rooms you can see the road that passes in front of the hotel. A bit of noise, too many cars and trucks. The hospitality and kindness from all the staff. The rooms are clean and tidy, great shower.
A bit annoying breakfast because you can not help yourself. Everything must be done by the staff present in the room, threatening to not eat breakfast, because it takes time to bring you what you have requested. Very good restaurant, you can eat also an excellent Italian pasta, soups, is Indian food. Kitchen very varied.
Great for business trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giusy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is nice hotel in thane on gb road, right on the highway of gb road, it serves delicous food in veg and non veg seperate kitchens, it also serves buffet lunch dinner and economy meals, erlier it had bittu da dhaba which caught fire so roof top resturant was demolished and it suffered huge losses and hence bittu dhaba went away inside the city,Excellent Value for money. Very nice rooms with contemporary interiors and fittings

This is budget 3 star hotel as per my reviews and really a great bargain and good taste hotel to have buffer lunch on weekdays

this hotel is one of the latest hotel growing in thane for its popularity due to cosy atmospehere and chic and nice suites, it also host conference room and clubs under floor.!!

Room Tip: Take upper floor room suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkjaintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
4.8 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#19 of 28 in Thane
125 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
129 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#15 of 28 in Thane
28 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#7 of 28 in Thane
60 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vihang's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vihang's Inn

Property: Vihang's Inn
Address: Ghodbunder Road | Opp. Cine Wonder, Next to Vijay Sales, Thane 400607, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vihang's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vihang's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing