We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average weekend getaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Valley Resort

Golden Valley Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golden Valley Resort
Ranked #26 of 47 Thane B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average weekend getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Its a nice weekend getaway. also saw couple of group of friends. It has lot of open space and greenery. Nice landscaping. Space available for group activities.
Below i've mentioned the travel date as Feb2013, however there was no option before that.
My actual travel date was mid 2012.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumita_1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Reception of the resort is very pathetic. While taking booking one week before, they confirm the room booking without checking their booking catalog and when you reach at resort they simply say your booking is not done all rooms are booked two months back.Total unprofessional behavior by the resort management.

We were there 2-3 times, but rooms are not good & geyser in the room never works. So all together complete disappointment.

So please dont go there, they will simply smile & they will say your booking is not done on your face without any guilt.

Room Tip: No room is value for money... Book it at your own risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ1986_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thane hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

please never ever even think of going to this place. it just sucks.There is nothing like Room Service. The Staff is very rude. Food tastes horrible. The Rooms are dirty and stinks. We had to wait for 2 hours even for a bottle of water. There is no hot water facility. There is no light on the path from the room to the dining area.

Room Tip: none of the rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank AngelMaria09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hi, I had been to this place in July 2011. Have been wanting to write a review about this place.
To begin with the room maintenance at this place is very poor and pathetic. The bathrooms of the Deluxe rooms stink. The Super Deluxe rooms are bearable. The bedsheets and blanket in the Deluxe room seem to be dirty and soiled. The room service is a nightmare as you have to call at least 5-6 times, before you can get the food that you order. Also not to mention most of the food that is there on the menu is not available.
The most shocking thing was that the resort does not have any restaurant.... (never saw a resort without a restaurant before!) so you are forced to eat inside your room. The food is complete ok ok kinds... nothing great. It's like you have to eat because there is no other option available.
As far as the pool goes, it looked okay.. but we did not get to use it as it was raining heavily, July being one of the monsoon months in Mumbai.
Also not many people stay there over night and the place looks quite dingy in the night. There is nothing to do there post sunset, so you are forced to sit in your room and watch TV.
This place is only good for those who want to hold outdoor trainings, conferences and meetings, as it seems like a budget/economy place for for conferences.
Hence if you want to spend time with your family/friends/spouse/GF/BF, then please avoid this place as you will find it a waste of your time and money. It is strictly a place for budget conference etc.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Rooms or the suite, the Deluxe rooms stink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rinkusarkar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Rooms are ordinary, lowly maintained. Food is not good either. Most items printed on the menu are not available. Terrible Room service. No one picks the phone. I would definitely not recommend this place. The resort is also not any great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aditi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Went with my wife on a weekend and found out its not a gr8 place to spend time with your loved one!! Most of the facilities as shown are unavailable. The only thing decent is d pool, but if therz a large group it is unlikely that you get a chance for a swim! Food also not all that great! Could b decent fr an official offsite bt overall NOT a good experience! Visit only if u like spending time in the room!!! cheers

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank raghavmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

very huge hotel and ., rooms also good, tv , ac, room service and travel desk available at the lowest cost in thane national highways prime property , very easy to find and access from mumbai airport approx 2.30 hours to reach....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thane
2.4 mi away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#11 of 27 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.2 mi away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#53 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
8.5 mi away
Golden Toff Resort
Golden Toff Resort
#6 of 348 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
48.1 mi away
Wild Camp Resort
Wild Camp Resort
#2 of 27 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Valley Resort

Property: Golden Valley Resort
Address: Kajupada Village,, Thane 401104, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Golden Valley Hotel Thane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing