We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property”
Review of United-21, Thane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
United-21, Thane
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Reviewed 19 March 2014

i had visited the property last month on business trip.my exerience was good. Food quality and the warmth of service offered was just good.Room offered was specious and luxurious. I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

uncooked food material, poor serving on multiple food counters of marriages and conferences,
not best in taste of food.
no use of your meeting with the chef to explain what taste u want,
not good for indian food lover,
their decorator is also expensive one.
no use of doing conferance and marriage party at united 21.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaykumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United21Thane, General Manager at United-21, Thane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Mr Jaykumar S,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel United 21 we would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice.

On behalf of Hotel United 21 Thane, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. Your suggestion has been noted and will make necessary changes in our food quality as per your suggestions, may we assure you that we are investigating the causes and problem and will rectify the same.

I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

United 21 is on a busy road in Thane, The restaurant and the Bar are good, the food is definitely worth the try and not too expensive considering the hotel has a 4 star rating....
As a place to stay the deluxe rooms are spacious, but could be cleaner, considering this is a 4 star hotel. I found the bathrooms looking old and stained. The pain on the room I was in, the paint on the wall was pealing..

Having said that, this hotel otherwise is nice, with courteous staff and good food (not expensive in comparison to 4 star hotels)

Room Tip: Try the deluxe room, it has a bedroom with a living room and has a sliding door to separate both....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United21Thane, General Manager at United-21, Thane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Ms/Mr JJestin,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel United 21 we would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice.

On behalf of Hotel United 21 Thane, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. Stain in Bathroom and Paint pealing in Guest Room wall, may we assure you that we are investigating the causes and problem and will rectify the same.

I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

United-21 hotel experience was excellent.Food quality was superb.Spa was also excellent,as well as the rooms.All in all a very good experience..Luxurious Hotel and very good for all whether be it for families,friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shs8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel in the month of September when I was on a official tour of Mumbai. Checked in at the hotel early morning but received a warm welcome from the front office and a cup of coffee which meant everything for me. The suite in which I was staying was a nicely and tastefully decorated one and actually the interiors were more blissful than what we feel from its outer appearance. Front office was more cooperative but room attendance was bit sluggish. Blue flame restaurant deserves full marks and the timely offers like midnight buffet and Sunday brunch were worth enjoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dheronwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Concept of this hotel is quite unique,
Very good spacious room with decent and modern interior (in super deluxe room but no balcony),
all hotel staffs were friendly,
Attractive ambiance and impressive ,
food was fine at Blue flame and spices and sauces restaurant but little costly according to its class,
terrace swimming pool area is also cool,

Negative point :
mainly its Business class hotel, Less for tourist / traveller,
hotel has discotheque, marriage halls, conference hall just bcz of that they arranges so many events for corporate world and party functions also but sometimes its nuisance for those who stayed at the Room as a tourist / traveller,
there is a bar know as "Wave Bar" though some people drink and smoke at Hotels staircase
and I think Star category hotel doesn't suits that,
Staff were well mannered but still they need to improve a little,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nish321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Location: centre of thane 4/5
Service: ok. ok. 4/5
Food: absolutely good. 5/5 anytime..
Surrounding: Not a very nice surrounding given location of thane. It is like crowded with horns blaring.. 2/5 for this.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
0 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
3.8 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#9 of 28 in Thane
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#23 of 28 in Thane
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tip Top Plaza
Tip Top Plaza
#4 of 28 in Thane
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21, Thane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21, Thane

Address: 29 L B S Marg | Gokul Nagar,, Thane 400601, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range: £44 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — United-21, Thane 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United-21 Thane is a 4 star luxury hotel situated at a convenient location in Thane. It is the first choice for conferences/functions on account of its various conference halls. The hotel boasts of state-of-the-art facilities such as luxurious accommodation, fine dining, exclusive wellness zone, a fully-equipped business centre, a swanky discotheque and much more. Enjoy the hotel's various restaurants, including Spices & Sauces for multi cuisine, Blue Flame for all-day dining and global barbeque, and Waves, the Lounge Bar to unwind after a hard day's work.The hotel hosts a state-of-the-art discotheque, Orbits which has become a landmark entertainment destination in Thane ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your United-21, Thane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing