We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old is gold.”
Review of Royal Inn

Royal Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Inn
Ranked #18 of 47 Thane B&B and Inns
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Old is gold.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Location is a bit on the outskirts of thane city, but now considering the development and growth of the city we can say it is in centre of city. It is a old establishment considering all the new options available but still I a, happy to be here. Food quality and the restaurant downstairs is superb. Do visit for authentic punjabi food. The buffet breakfast is not available but instead it is served in room but it is always too spicy.
Overall the location, food , commuting are the lus points. You can give a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

So far, it's not so terrible hotel even the room a bit small. Suitable for its price. There are quite selection of food from Indian, Western, Chinese and etc. In the morning, i have to call the room service to send my breakfast. We need to renew the Wifi ticket by daily basis.

More or less, i'm stay here for bussines purpose, not for vacation. So, for intertainment, i dont have any comment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LarnGTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Its an horrible place to stay in. The rooms are stingy and there is no cleanliness at all. The washrooms are small and cramped. And the food is horrible....the Wi-Fi didn't seem to work at all in-spite of my repeated request to the hotel staff. Please guys avoid this hotel even if you have to stay here for free..............Total waste of money.........

Room Tip: Please visit the room or read the review on this site before you plan your trip.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thane hotels

UK
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The room was spacious with a king bed, TV, ceiling fan and air conditioning, bathroom with shower. Bottles of water were supplied free of charge and replenished when needed also available was tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was included but ordered by telephone, which was a bit of a challenge on some days depending on the understanding of English the person on the other side of the phone had, there were western and Indian options and was served in your room. The hotel’s restaurant was next door, the ‘Sheetal Grill’ one was able charge meals and drinks to your room. The food was all Indian but very good, the portions was also on the large size so would have been ideal for sharing; however the prices did look reasonable until you get your bill and ‘luxury tax’ and VAT has been added. Indian is generally much cheaper than Europe but I guess I paid about the same I would pay in the UK for the meals I had here, a pint of local beer cost me GB£4.00 which I would even question in some places in the UK! In real terms it was expensive compared to the prices I paid for other things in India but very good never the less. The staff at the hotel was very professional and attentive, they arranged for a car to pick me up and take me to the airport after my stay, they charge for this but add it to your room cost, the price was INR20000, which at that time was about GB£ 21, the airport was about and 1hours drive so not bad value compared to the restaurant! My only negative comment would be the noise from the road, almost 24 hours a day. Mumbai is a noisey city, its compulsory to ‘parp’ your car horn at every opportunity, no fault of the hotel I know but request a room away from the front to try and avoid this. The company I was visiting got a discount so the room was very good value for money. Free WiFi was available via a voucher from the reception.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
0.0 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#23 of 28 in Thane
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#14 of 28 in Thane
28 reviews
23.7 mi away
Srushti Farms
Srushti Farms
#2 of 66 in Thane
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.4 mi away
Greenarth Lakeview Resort
1.7 mi away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#16 of 28 in Thane
10 reviews
7.6 mi away
GCC Northside Hotel
GCC Northside Hotel
#6 of 28 in Thane
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Property: Royal Inn
Address: Old Agra Road, Thane 400601, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing