We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel.”
Review of Tip Top Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tip Top Plaza
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Mumbai
1 review
“An average hotel.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

In my room no 720 the wall below the window was in a bad state. Basic toiletries were not available. Laundry service at 7pm was closed. Surely such standards are not acceptable to a business traveller. Its also a pure veg restaurant with no bar or non-veg options at walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    38
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
3
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked 2 Std Rooms for a family of 5 for 2 nights in the month of May. Although the room rates were on a higher side but we were thoroughly satisfied with the rooms & service provided.

Keep up the Good work!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samrock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I had 2 family weddings here recently and though i must say the service is good and food is nice , i found some things were too pricey.so if you are planning a wedding here which is what exactly the hotel is meant for then better dig deep in to ur pockets

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrTrip100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a day in Jan 2013 and chose to move to another hotel the next day. Ridiculously overpriced for the facilities they offer. The room had cracks in the wall and the service was also not up to the mark. What I heard is that the hotel is used more often for hosting wedding ceremonies and managing group bookings. Wireless charges were exhorbitant and wasn't even good. The vegetarian restaurant was okay.

Wouldn't recommend to anyone as they can find better places in Thane in the same price-range which offer much, much more.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM_WP_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thane hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Excellent location for people who have work on Thane or Mulund this hotel would be the ideal location.Located very near to express highway junction is clean and has spacious rooms. hotel has been well known as a wedding and banquet location in the local area. Has a big Thali restaurant know for its famous gujarati thali. The restaurants only cater vegetarian stuff but food is good and they also have a prompt room service. The breakfast was included in the package and was a decent spread. They even provided ice cream in the evening as compliments from the management! Overall it is value for money hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjalrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Recently I have attended a wedding reception at this hotel and suffered food poisoning. I had only juice and a paneer starter. Within minutes I started with vomotting and dysentry. Later came to know I was not alone and many others have suffered. So be careful if you decide to eat there!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikdesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I spent 2 days during my official visit. Location of hotel is very good, at the main road of city. From where you can get all type of local covinience. Tip Top plaza is having their own restorant, where you can enjoy different kind of food. If you like GUJRATI food, better to take during stay at dining hall.
You can book room through online booking process.

Room Tip: towards road side - front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umesh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.9 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#19 of 28 in Thane
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
1.4 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sharanam
Hotel Sharanam
#17 of 28 in Thane
94 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#7 of 28 in Thane
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tip Top Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tip Top Plaza

Property: Tip Top Plaza
Address: L B S Marg, Opposite Raheja Garden | LBS Marg, Thane 400602, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tip Top Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tip Top Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing