We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Update - Construction Noise”
Review of Hotel Sharanam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sharanam
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Update - Construction Noise”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here in March, December 2012 and complained about the construction noise. I returned November 2013, only stayed because of friends nearby, The room construction is now complete and I can say I am very pleased with the new modern room upgrades. Free wifi is included in the room and worked good for the most part, it did seem to do down in the evenings. Breakfast is just ok...I do hope they consider modernizing the public spaces, lobby, dinning, etc. to match their lovely rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shooosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
26
13
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good rooms with decent interiors. Excellent delicious food. Best for pure vegetarians.

We stayed there for 2 nights. Got the room with king size bed with all the basic animities. Like the food very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vikalp g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We visited this place on 05 August we enjoyed our stay with them there newly renovated rooms are very nice & beautiful decor even when we tried their meal in restaurant it is wonderful & the hotel staff is also very courteous previously the managers & staff was different now i think staff is been changed & they are mannered in short we enjoyed a lot with family.

Pranay Kadwe

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandoorspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We checked into the hotel for 2 days. We made the booking through booking.com. First of all the hotel is is currently under scaffolding and construction activity is quite a bit. The rooms are leaking with water entering through the glass. It is noisy, the room though not bad has activities outside making it more noisy. The hotel management should inform guests that the hotel is under construction activity it is unfair to dupe customers in this fashion.

The service is extremely rude and the arrogance of the staff is quite appalling considering the poor condition of the hotel, the food is not bad and the breakfast is decent. The hotel charges exorbitantly for vehicle service and should be avoided all-together.

We would not recommend staying here and would certainly not stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Do yourselves a favor and avoid staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TintinSnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thane hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had booked at this place for 2 days. The room was average though relatively clean, but there was construction activity right next to our room and also party going on right outside. so peace and quite was out of question. There was scaffolding and water leaking into the room from the glass windows. The hotel should be closed during refurbishment or at least the management should have the honesty and decency to provide this information so guests can opt for other places to stay. No on is interested in being put up in a hotel which is in condition worse than a residential building.

the service though not bad was in poor taste and the staff especially the person who booked our transportation was exceptionally rude, never book any car/vehicle through the hotel they over charge even for short distances and the vehicle was late. they did not have the courtesy to apologize. Exceptionally poor sense of service, the food was alright though nothing to rave about.

We would never dream of staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu123348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I booked a room at Sharanam for 2 nights (checked in on 1st June and had it till 3rd morning), 2013 through cleartrip.com.

I'll start with the not-so-bad:

1) The room was neat and clean.
2) The food was delivered pretty early to the room.
3) The dinner wasn't half bad.

The horrible:

1) Construction was on and there was constant disturbance in the room.
2) Apparently the hotel hadn't paid their internet bill (according to the front-desk) and WiFi was available only in the hotel lobby and not in the rooms.
3) This takes the cake: I asked for water on 1st night and had to call room service 3 times before someone got me a bottle of goddamned water. The next morning, I requested water again. Every time the operator said 5 minutes and I was left without any water for 4 hours (not kidding). Due to ill health, I couldn't go down and take care of things myself.
4) The breakfast buffet was extremely unimpressive.
5) The television kept getting switched off (perhaps due to a auto-sleep mode). I called the house-keeping to fix this but the TV remote batteries had dried up and they weren't changed. Instead, I was asked by the attending technician to use the physical buttons on the TV to keep the TV from going into auto-sleep.
6) When I was checking out, I mentioned my grievances to a very *very* nonchalant and un-courteous chap. Unfortunately, I wasn't in the best state to demand anything back from the management.
7) I vacated the room one day early, forfeiting the amount, just to get out of the place.

This place reeks of unprofessionalism and is really best avoided. If you absolutely must stay in that area, kindly opt for an alternative.

Room Tip: Please avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namakkal, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Restaurant food was good, needs to spruce up responsiveness to service. Need to bring in new dishes to attract more people. Portion size was small. The only slightly upmarket Veg Resto. Old menu card was published on the net and had to literally convince the manager otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.1 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#18 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#7 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#15 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#19 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#5 of 28 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharanam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharanam

Property: Hotel Sharanam
Address: Eastern Express Highway Service Road | (Near New R.T.O, Opp. Ramkrishna Nagar), Thane 400604, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sharanam 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Sharanam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing