We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget property in a high price”
Review of Hotel Sharanam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sharanam
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Reviewed 16 February 2014

stayed there for 3 days on a business trip. rooms are ver very small. staff is helpful. the front desk guy needs to be more courteous. food is below average. drinks at bar are pathetic. average looking and old styled property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sharanam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Not good, Trust me... It's not worth cause of it's bad service,

good thing - check-in service
bad thing"s" - 1. room condition
2. Bad smell everywhere.
3. there is no exaust fan in toilet
4. no glass cubicles for bath area, so after taking my bath all bathroom gets wet.
5. room service is very poor.
6. in a morning i orderd a sandwich and i got it after 1 hr.
7. i asked for room cleaning for 3-4 times. they just brought back my drink glasses.. but they didn't clean my snaks stains.
8. wi-fi not working.
9. there is hangar rod in wardrobe but no hangers to hang your cloths...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nikhil0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The property in itself is quite old, which can be seen from the Hotel Building which is the only negative.

However, the rooms are fantastic and the interiors are very well done. Room Service is good and quite prompt.

Food - Go for Buffet over A la Carte. Strict vegetarian. Tasty Food.

The Buffet Breakfast is minimal and is just acceptable while dinner has a lavish spread.

Tip: Book the Rooms Online using TripAdvisor Suggestions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharathN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the hotel is good, particularly the service at the restaurant is good, food quality is fine. but they needs to improve on house keeping seriously. otheriwse good looking, good location and all is fine. if they can have a gym facility, that will be betteer, or atleast a garden to have morning excercise.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sandeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here in March, December 2012 and complained about the construction noise. I returned November 2013, only stayed because of friends nearby, The room construction is now complete and I can say I am very pleased with the new modern room upgrades. Free wifi is included in the room and worked good for the most part, it did seem to do down in the evenings. Breakfast is just ok...I do hope they consider modernizing the public spaces, lobby, dinning, etc. to match their lovely rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shooosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good rooms with decent interiors. Excellent delicious food. Best for pure vegetarians.

We stayed there for 2 nights. Got the room with king size bed with all the basic animities. Like the food very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank vikalp g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We visited this place on 05 August we enjoyed our stay with them there newly renovated rooms are very nice & beautiful decor even when we tried their meal in restaurant it is wonderful & the hotel staff is also very courteous previously the managers & staff was different now i think staff is been changed & they are mannered in short we enjoyed a lot with family.

Pranay Kadwe

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandoorspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.0 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#23 of 28 in Thane
128 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#8 of 28 in Thane
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#16 of 28 in Thane
28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#15 of 28 in Thane
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharanam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharanam

Address: Eastern Express Highway Service Road | (Near New R.T.O, Opp. Ramkrishna Nagar), Thane 400604, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sharanam 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sharanam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing