We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spacious rooms!”
Review of Hotel Sharanam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sharanam
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The location is quite suitable with excellent connectivity to all the places in Thane and Mumbai. Hotel staff is very polite and welcoming. And the complimentary breakfast buffet is good too. Overall a very nice stay! Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The water rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

good budget hotel to stay with beautiful rooms.location is very good,all important places are near by only,nice place for business travelers,reception staff are helpful...........,center for business peoples & family persons. time & it was very good. Tour was fun loving. Over all our tour was excellent. Proper Accommodation, transfer & excellent service and a very good tour guide."
"Hotel staff was very cooperative and par excellent. Food was Excellent. Over all feedback Superb. Room booking formalities are also simple and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Renovated rooms with nice themes (Liked Fire Theme), excellent window view. Hotel is well situated in the heart of Thane city. Food was amazing. Also the staff was very co-operative. Definitely would recommend and visit again.

Room Tip: Fire Theme is a good concept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pariniti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

hotel is nice ,so as the reception people,they are all ready to help all the time,rooms are good with different themes,i like sand theme the most,want to stay again in this hotel,a good budget hotel in busy station like thane

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aishika007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After the initial goofing up by the reservation staff it was good for me during my 3 days stay.
Wifi was very slow. One thing going to the restaurant is a maze with winding steps. They should do something about the lift doors. It bangs hard with big noise whenever it closes.
Staff quite courteous and reponsive.

Room Tip: choose a road facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbsm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room was pretty okay. Seemed cleaned enough overall. Was quiet enough and breakfast was okay. Everything was very average. The hallway was dirty and smelly, but the rooms were fine overall. I could stay here again. The internet was only strong enough down the lobby, where there were lots of people working and business meetings going on which was weird to me... Watched a man next door walk around with his boxer on which was odd, but so India.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trexamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

i had booked online fourth floor room water theme and confirmed the same for 25 feb 2014 with the hotel reception..but to my utter surprise when I reached hotel with my wife the room was given to someone else.......please ensure that when you book online you are aware of this......breakfast was nice....over all ok ....also I HAD CLEARLY TOLD I WANT A MASTER BED ..I WAS GIVEN ROOM WHICH WAS HAVING TWO SINGLE BEDS AND THEY JOINED THAT..BUT IT WAS WASTE AS THERE WAS A GAP BETWEEN BOTH THE BEDS WHICH MADE MY SLEEP HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V181986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
4.5 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#9 of 28 in Thane
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#3 of 28 in Thane
41 reviews
1 mi away
Fortune Park LakeCity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#23 of 28 in Thane
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#22 of 28 in Thane
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#10 of 28 in Thane
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharanam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharanam

Address: Eastern Express Highway Service Road | (Near New R.T.O, Opp. Ramkrishna Nagar), Thane 400604, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sharanam 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sharanam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing