We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sharanam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sharanam
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our long weekend stay at thane. Had a great time at the hotel. Good service. Good Food. Rooms are Great. Staff are friendly. Kids enjoyed. Will definately come again and tell my friends and other to plan to this place.

Ritesh Vasani

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riteshvasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
26
13
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

although hotel is good , but if someone books it through travel sites cleartrip etc . hotel allocates a substandard room
the room very small
taps leaking
no place to hang towels [ no hangers to keep clothes inside bathroom ] towels were kept in dirty windows used for exhaust
while all other rooms have 32 in or more , for the same tariff this room allocated for online bookings has onl 15 in Tv which you will not be able to view from bed
No mirror
The staff mislead saying it is KING size bed , what you get is two small beds cramped together with great gap in between .

poor lights visibility is nil if you are working on table ..

wifi invariably does not work after 11 pm
it does not work in restaurant .

only plus point is food is excellent
restaurant staff is very polite and helping .
repeated request to change room went on deaf ears .
this despite booking in advance and intimating the reception to allocate better room ,well in advance
the attitude is you have paid for the service in full now STAY in whatever we allocate .
No value for money .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sridhar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice stay & delicious food in their restaurant.
Staff is friendly & well mannered location is also very nice, They have a big lawn & a lobby where our kids can play & enjoy they have same nice property at Goa also. I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The stay was good. Room was good. But House keeping can be improved a lot. Breakfast was not up to the mark . As South Indians we did not like it at all.

Malls were nearby. Hotel is not too far from station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayaraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan -Karnataka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rooms are very good . service good, excellent clean and neat . i would like to stay in my futer visit to thane. I owuld also suggest m frineds to stay in the same hotels. it was nice experience.........





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Lokesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Located in a service lane of sorts, the hotel is reasonably central and has good access (5 to 10mins by car) to most general places you'd need to get to like malls and the like.

The staff is pleasant and helpful but the senior management is nothing short of rude and uncooperative. This idea stems from the experience of being double charged for room service on account of a misunderstanding on the part of one of the staff and, having been treated nearly like a thief by the manager when trying to resolve the same issue. The cost to me was great as a result of missing my flight in consequence of the mentioned screw up but, that might have been a one-off experience and I can't say its what is to be expected on the basis of that one time. Still, I would have appreciated being treated humanely instead of being made to pay double. The staff that I tried dealing with was, however, quite pleasant and tried to mitigate the annoyance caused.

Special mention to Mr.Sanket (presumably the person in charge of the restaurant/bar) for following through with rectifying the error. Without Mr.Sanket's extremely professional mannerism and incredibly hospitable treatment, this review would have gone very differently.

In a nutshell,
The food is good but as in the case of most room service, thoroughly over-priced,

The alcohol isn't particularly well-stocked but most of the usual assortment is commonly available.

The rooms are "fine" and the beds are extremely comfy but, I'd be a little more pleased if the hygiene was better managed as, to my great horror, I had to kill a flying roach myself.
The bathrooms lack health faucets but provide a (new to me) device in-built at the back of the
commode's bowl that functions much in the same way as a health faucet/horizontal bidet. The room ambiance, largely thanks to the weird wall lighting/padding, is more becoming of a budget porn shoot studio but that is not really a gripe as much as it is passive commentary.

The ambiance of the hotel overall could definitely use some sprucing up but I can't complain about it too much. The elevator definitely needs maintenance and possibly even needs to be altogether replaced.

Had a little trouble with the electronic keys and had to make more than a couple of trips down to the reception to have them centrally unlock my room each time I left it.

In summary, for the price, I suppose you'd expect a little more refinement but, as far as utility goes, this place proved to be satisfactory overall for a 2 day stay and, with a little attention to detail on the hotel's part, I wouldn't mind returning for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arakin3386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanded, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel tariff is 5500 but this hotels charges different tariff for all guests.

I booked it and was happy that i got huge discount hutblater found there was more lower guest too.

Food prices are equilent to 5star.

Getting taxi from this hotel is hardly immpossible.

Breakfast is completely hope less.

Quality of idli was just like rubber.

Only few options avaliable at buffet break fast.

In fruits only watermelon was there.,they didnt even care to keep brown bread and other types of fruits.

Hotel staff was so helpfull.,but owner doesnt care to give good break fast.

Room are goods.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thane hotels
1.1 mi away
United-21, Thane
United-21, Thane
#17 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
4.5 mi away
The Byke Suraj Plaza
The Byke Suraj Plaza
#7 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chakrika Lodging
Chakrika Lodging
#14 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Capitol
Hotel Capitol
#21 of 28 in Thane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ginger Thane
Ginger Thane
#5 of 28 in Thane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharanam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharanam

Property: Hotel Sharanam
Address: Eastern Express Highway Service Road | (Near New R.T.O, Opp. Ramkrishna Nagar), Thane 400604, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Thane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Thane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sharanam 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sharanam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing