We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrapbook retreat”
Review of Barn Loft Inn

Barn Loft Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vegreville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barn Loft Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Vegreville B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Scrapbook retreat”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed here on three different occasions for scrapbooking retreats. I would go back anytime. Ramona and her husband and even her son have been more than accommodating. Rooms are spotless and I slept like a baby. We made a comment about cookies she had made us and she went back to her house and made us some late in the evening so we could have some before we left. My girlfriend was talking to Ramona about her son on his Ski doo and next thing we knew he offered to take her for a ride. This is not part of the service just a nice thing to do. I have nothing bad to say. I would recommend a stay there any time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeStu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Quiet and out of the way. Nice place for a scrapbook retreat. Unfortunately the mattresses need replacing on the single beds as well as the rooms need a make-over. Hosts are very personable and tidy up on a daily basis (i.e. removed the garbage, etc.)

Room Tip: Take the double bed - the single beds don't have good mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrapqueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenKay, Owner at Barn Loft Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate constructive criticism and aim to address and rectify concerns as soon as possible. However, we would have appreciated if the scrapqueen2014 had made her concerns known to us immediately. This would have been more effective. (We have made inquiries of all our scrapbook retreats for March and found no evidence of anyone raising the concerns or comments in this review.)
Plans were already in place to replace the twin mattresses and this is occurring right now. Just a note, the other beds are queen size beds not double as stated in her review. We are reviewing what other improvements can be made to rooms so they better serve our guests. We take this negative review very seriously and advise guests that we will continue to do our very best to make their stay at the Barn Loft Inn enjoyable. Ramona & Wayne owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our son and his new bride held their wedding at this magnificent location. The Barn Loft Inn is an abundantly suitable location, both indoors and out, for an average size (150) celebration. With rooms above the main hall, everything required to meet the needs of even an intricate wedding or celebration are available. Owners Wayne and Ramona went all out to make this event an unqualified success.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Once again, Ramona and Wayne hosted a wonderful weekend for a scrapbooking retreat. They really go above & beyond- such as calling a tire shop in Vegreville to book service for some ladies who needed a flat tire repaired. They are so accommodating and helpful.
I have stayed her numerous times, and always have a great relaxing weekend. My home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We just returned from a scrapbooking weekend here and it was just perfect. Ramona took wonderful care of us and the location was great. I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Ramona and Wayne are gracious hosts who go above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. I have ladies who travel from all over Alberta to attend my retreat and they love it at the Barnloft Inn. Never a complaint. They can't wait to come back year after year. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who likes fabulous food, an amazing view and incredible hosts.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twiladzeryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

A GEM! I assist my best friend who hosts a 3 day scrapbooking retreat every year here. Ramona and Wayne are absolutely the most accommodating hosts EVER, from planning meals around dietary restrictions of our guests to making everything is absolutely perfect. I can not even begin to list all the little extra things Ramona does to make the scrapbooking weekend so special. (This past year we had a fashion show to which Ramona contributed!) Every year we look forward to seeing Ramona & Wayne!
So many reasons why we drive 5 hours to have the retreat at the BARN LOFT INN!
ACCOMMODATING, SPACIOUS, BEAUTIFUL SETTING, GREAT FOOD AND WONDERFUL HOSTS!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckeyegirl_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vegreville hotels
0.5 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville
0.0 mi away
Vegreville Garden Inn
Vegreville Garden Inn
#3 of 4 in Vegreville
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wild Rose Inn
Wild Rose Inn
#2 of 4 in Vegreville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West-View Motel
West-View Motel
#4 of 4 in Vegreville
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotello by Pomeroy - Vegreville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barn Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barn Loft Inn

Property: Barn Loft Inn
Address: HWY-857 & HWY-626, Vegreville, Alberta T9C 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Vegreville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vegreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing