We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weary travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vegreville
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weary travelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were heading home after a beautiful vacation in the Rockies. We were very tired after driving in excess of 500 miles and just needed a clean and comfortable place to sleep. As fate would have it, the only room left was the honeymoon suite. The nearest town was far so we payed more than anticipated. $$$ We spent less at the Prince of Wales Hotel in Waterton. We decided to use the whirl pool bath since we paid for it. However, it didn't work. We called for assistance and ended up with a $20.00 discount. On the bright side..the room was clean, comfortable, and staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: I am sure that a regular room would have been excellent. It just wasn't the value for the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olaughll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Olaughll,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to post a review. Your comments and insight are so important as our team works very hard to ensure that your stay meets and exceeds your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused you during your stay in the Premier Suite. Thanks to your quick response and bringing this to our attention, our Maintenance Manager corrected the problem and all is in top working condition once again.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Vegreville. Thank you again for your patronage!!

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager,
Pomeroy Inn and Suites Vegreville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    43
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
23
6
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the Pomeroy Inn and Suites recently and were extremely pleased with everything. The staff was friendly, the hallways, lobby and breakfast area were clean and bright, and our room was amazing; spotless, bright and well equipped. We also appreciated the variety in the complimentary breakfast. Would definitely recommend this property and/or stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian and Debbi... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Brian and Debbie,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your very kind review of our hotel. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and were satisfied with your experience.

Our team works very hard to ensure that your stay meets and exceeds your expectations. It was wonderful to view your comments as to the amenities, the fun that was had in our indoor pool and that our hot breakfast complete with fresh, Belgian waffles was memorable.

We value your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our friends were staying at Pomeroy Inns and suites. We were awaiting their arrival and the
staff offered us free coffee and muffins while we waited. We were told that the room where our friend stayed was large and very clean. We were impressed with the lobby and eating area
as this Hotel does not have a restaurant. There is a Boston Pizza just 100 meters away Although the Pomeroy is pricier than some other motels,it offers a swimming pool and hot tub, and lots of choices of food for breakfast, which is included in the price.
Nice Location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveyMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Harvey,

It was so nice to have met you and your friends during your recent visit to Vegreville. Thank you so much for the very kind review which will be shared with our entire staff.

Your feedback and insight is invaluable to us as our dedicated team strives to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Our commitment to our guests is to provide a high standard of accommodation with facilities and amenities that are expected in a Pomeroy Inn and Suites hotel.

We are pleased to announce that in June of 2014, we start construction of a new brand of Pomeroy Hotels in Vegreville...directly across from our existing location. The new 83 room hotel is scheduled to open in June 2015.

Thank you again Harvey for your kind review and patronage. We hope to welcome you back when you next visit Vegreville.

Sincerely,
Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Pomeroy Inn and Suites Vegreville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannville, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great stay! We've been there twice now with our 2 boys. Love using the pool! Staff are very friendly and courteous and efficient. Rooms are clean and well set up. The continental breakfast is always well prepared and offers many choices. The prices are very fair and a great value. Excellent experience overall. Will definitely be staying again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercier84rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mercier84rs,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! It is so nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and were satisfied with your experience.

Our team works very hard to ensure that your stay meets and exceeds your expectations. It was wonderful to view your comments as to the amenities included in your Suite, the fun that was had in our indoor pool and that our hot breakfast complete with fresh, Belgian waffles was memorable.

We value your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel this is, topped off with incredible staff. We had several of our family members book nights for the weekend for my brothers wedding. My husband, kids and I had one room reserved but it turned out to not be quite what we needed. My parents had reserved a massive suite ( big enough for 2 couples and 2 kids on twin beds plus 1-2 kids on a sofa bed!!!) and they were gracious enough to allow us to last minute cancel our room to stay with my parents. The hotel is absolutely crisp and clean and has the most friendly, accommodating staff. Hats off to you for helping us have a wonderful experience!! My dad commented as well! See Roger B's post for more details!

Room Tip: If you have a family, take the big family suite!!! Well worth the $$ for the comforts of home and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Amanda J,

We can't thank you enough for taking time to review our hotel and for the wonderful comments. Your feedback is invaluable and we appreciate your insight and suggestions. It was gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Our team works diligently to keep our facility in top condition and our rooms sparkling clean and comfortable. It was so gratifying to hear that our service met your expectations.

Please come back and visit us again. Our dedicated team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Kind Regards,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morinville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were in Vegreville for a wedding; stayed at the Pomeroy Inn for two nights in a family suite. Room was great; tons of space with two private bedrooms. One with a King bed, and the other with a Queen size bed, which also had an adjoining room with two twin beds. Each had its own full size bathroom. Kitchen had a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffeemaker, which was a very nice touch! Living room had a hide a bed. TVs in each bedroom as well as the living room. Our family of six stayed here very comfortably; had room for more! Everything was clean and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids really enjoyed their room, and the pool! Complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of food; something for everyone. Enjoyed our stay immensely; will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Family suite was an exceptional value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Roger B,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in one of our beautiful Family Suites and were satisfied with your experience.

Our team works very hard to ensure that your stay meets and exceeds your expectations. It was wonderful to view your comments as to the amenities included in your Suite, the fun that was had in our indoor pool and that our hot breakfast complete with fresh, Belgian waffles was memorable.

We value your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Such a nice hotel for a relatively small city! Service was great. Upgraded to a double king room which smelled like the bedding had just come off the clothesline. Lovely and fresh. Nice to have the Keurig coffee machine and a great breakfast in the morning! Definitely a ten out of ten stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Lorrie D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey and for your very kind review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

Our commitment to our guests is to provide a high standard of accommodation with facilities and amenities that are expected in a Pomeroy Inn and Suites hotel.

We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you again Lorrie for choosing Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville...we appreciate your patronage.

All The Best,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Pomeroy Inn and Suites, Vegreville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vegreville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotello by Pomeroy - Vegreville
0.5 mi away
Wild Rose Inn
Wild Rose Inn
#4 of 4 in Vegreville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.8 mi away
West-View Motel
West-View Motel
#2 of 4 in Vegreville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville

Property: Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville
Address: 6539 16a Hwy W, Vegreville, Alberta T9C 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Vegreville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vegreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pomeroy Inn & Suites, Vegreville's newest hotel, offers premium accommodations and a warm, friendly atmosphere in one of Alberta's most historic towns. With an unbeatable array of amenities including elegant meeting facilities, state-of-the-art fitness and aquatic centre, complimentary hot breakfast, and fully equipped business facilities, we are the premiere hotel property in Vegreville. We also feature a 24-hour onsite convenience store offering everything from snacks that satisfy your late-night craving to full meals that can be cooked in your room. Stay in any one of our 80 sparkling new rooms and suites and enjoy first-class amenities like Hypnos Sleep System beds with premium Eden Indulgence linens, 32" flat screen TVs, ergonomic workstations, free Wifi Internet, Keurig coffee stations with a selection of Starbucks coffees, Pomeroy Spa Collection toiletries and more. Or enjoy the comforts of home in one of our spacious, full kitchen suites. Experience the freedom to cook your meals to your liking while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomeroy Inn And Suites
Pomeroy Hotel Vegreville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing